Australian death metal band Deliquesce share new single “Voiceless Slaughter”

Australian death metal band Deliquesce share new single

“Voiceless Slaughter”

Launch preorders for Cursed With Malevolence out 11/17 on DAZE

Photo Credit: Susan Evans

STREAM: “Voiceless Slaughter”
PREORDER: Cursed With Malevolence

Australian death metal band Deliquesce have shared new single “Voiceless Slaughter” from their upcoming album Cursed With Malevolence set for release November 17th on DAZE. Across the seven tracks on the record, the band’s brutal and frenetic sound is met with deep technical prowess. Opener “Voiceless Slaughter” blends odd time signatures with ruthless growls and a menacing breakdown. You can stream it HERE and Cursed With Malevolence is available for vinyl preorder now though DAZE with an exclusive bone colorway through Maggot Stomp.

Originally formed in 2019, Deliquesce made their debut in April 2020 with the EP, Engineered Frailty. Setting out to make death metal with hardcore roots, the band looked towards bands like Suffocation and Disgorge for inspiration. On Cursed With Malevolence, the songs are dense with head-banging melodies parted by electrifying guitars. The lyrical content on the record focuses on how humanity has led to the destruction of the world through tension and division. The album was self-produced and mixed by guitarist Adrian Cappelletti at his studio in Melbourne, Australia.

Deliquesce is Adrian Cappelletti – Guitars, Armando Wall – Bass, James Cooper – Vocals and Ricki Merewether – Drums.

Cursed With Malevolence Tracklist:

1. Voiceless Slaughter

2. Hostile Contagion ft. Nathan Cooper

3. Sectarian Divide ft. Jim Beach of Pyrexia

4. Invasive Biopsy

5. Atrocities of Life

6. Vile Spectres

7. Time Decays ft. Cecilia Keane of Algor Mortis

Upcoming Shows:

December 16th – Melbourne, VIC @ The Bendigo Hotel (Record Release)

w/ Pulverised Cranial Matter, Bifurcation , Algor Mortis, Headless Death, Hematemesis