Alternative metal quintet Heedless Elegance detail upcoming concept album, The Dream Within

Metal quintet Heedless Elegance dazzle with a jarring and atmospheric brand of modern heavy on their new single “The Dream Within”. Rage and euphoria spar at ease, interweaving a track that wows with devastating effect.

The song is the title track of the band’s upcoming full-length album, set for release on February 23rd, 2024.

Stream the track via:
Apple Music

Track listing:
1. The Threads
2. The Cure
3. The Way of Every Loss
4. The Dream Within
5. The Walk of Shame
6. The Truth of Us
7. The Night of Suicide
8. The Heart of Everything

The band’s Samuel Konter shares elements of the story behind the upcoming record: “The Dream Within” develops the characters from our debut album Libra. The latest journey takes us to another world, where the narrator’s task is to understand and accept the cycle of life.

Konter continues: “The inner fight between apathy and acceptance is represented through a dance between two people, whose connection can be found in different levels of existence.”

IMG 1121

Budapest-based metal crew Heedless Elegance have accrued a spread of acclaim since the release of their debut album, 2019’s Wanderer.’s Album of The Year impressed with it’s deft interplay of riveting guitar work and punishing vocals, and the band moved from strength to strength on LP #2 Libra. Honing influence from across metal, the band’s technical prowess is matched only by their storytelling on the record, a captivating and unerringly heavy soundscape palpable with atmosphere and emotion.

Watch the music video for “The Way of Every Loss”.

Considered one of the leading emerging heavy bands in their nation, Heedless Elegance have also landed international recognition, with mainland European tours and tastemaker press support from the likes of Kerrang, Loudwire and Outburn.

“*An absolutely enormous sound.” – Alex Baker, Kerrang Radio*

The Dream Within offers up the thunderous breakdowns of Parkway Drive with the stark rawness of early Slipknot. Heedless Elegance take fans on an immersive metal journey, with dazzling riffs and riveting percussion laying the foundations for the next chapter of their introspective and thought-provoking tale.

Watch the band’s latest music video for “The Cure”.

IMG 1120