3TEETH reveal another new single, ‘Drift’, ‘EndEx’ album arrives 22 Sept

3TEETH Release Stripped-Back Single ‘Drift’

First New Album In 4 Years

Out 22nd September via Century Media Records

With Tracks Produced By

DOOM Composer Mick Gordon

Watch Here | Pre-Save Here

[Photo Credit: Jim Louvau]

Continuing with the series of monthly singles ahead of the release of new album EndEx in September, 3TEETH is sharing the brand-new track, ‘Drift.’ The single showcases a rare, stripped-back vibe for the modern industrial act, focussing on a more emotive, electro sound.

It’s paired with a music video that provides an intimate look at the five members in the studio. There’s slithering reptiles, plumes of fire, an arsenal of artillery, loads of tech wizardry and desolate desert landscapes, all shot out in California’s Joshua Tree where the band holed up to work on EndEx.

Mincolla explains the track:

“Resignation is a testament to a life well-lived, a life unrestrained by fear or regret. It’s the final triumphant flicker in the lantern, the last traces of a wild, fiery spirit burning brilliantly against the encroaching darkness as we drift from the mundane reality of flesh and bone, to the spectral void where consciousness floats freely, unencumbered by the constraints of our physical existence.”

Watch the video for ‘Drift’ below.

3TEETH’s new album EndEx will be released by Century Media Records on 22nd September, showcasing the modern industrial act at their most raucous yet, unveiling bold revelations of humanity’s technosocial disintegration behind a brutal soundtrack that sounds all the alarms.

It’s the band’s first album since 2019’s Metawar, which Consequence just named as one of the Top 50 Industrial Albums of All Time, hailing 3TEETH as “one of the modern bands keeping industrial alive.”

EndEx features the handiwork of a solid extended team including the accomplished sound designer Mick Gordon (best known for his work on the gaming phenomenon DOOM) who produced several of the tracks, along with producer Nick Rowe and mixer Sean Beavan (NIN), bringing in another dimension to the band’s unmistakable sound.

Early singles have included noisemaker ‘Paralyze’ (featuring Ho99o9), ‘Merchant of the Void,’ ‘Slum Planet,’ and ‘Scorpion.’ The tracks have been hailed as some the “best new songs” by Metal Hammer and Revolver. While Metal Hammer states the new 3TEETH material “traces lineage in both Al Jourgensen and Trent Reznor,” Revolver hails the new music as “utterly gigantic and over-the-top in the best way possible” and applauds the return of 3TEETH in 2023 at a time “when we needed their apocalyptic, incendiary industrial-metal most.”

Ahead of the release of EndEx in late September, 3TEETH will release two more singles. Other highlights on the album include a cover of Tears for Fears’ ‘Everybody Wants to Rule the World,’ continuing 3TEETH’s penchant for aggressive re-works of pop songs, previously seen on Foster the People’s ‘Pumped Up Kicks,’ Sweet’s ‘Ballroom Blitz’ and Dead or Alive’s ‘You Spin Me Round (Like A Record).’

EndEx will be available in CD, Gatefold LP, and digital album formats. Special formats include:

  • Red LP (available at all EU outlets)
  • Red Smoke LP (available at all US outlets)
  • Ultra-Clear / Red Splatter LP (available from 3TEETH)

Pre-order EndEx here: https://3teeth.lnk.to/EndEx

Stay tuned for more from 3TEETH soon.

EndEx Tracklist:

1. Xenogenesis

2. Acme Death Machine

3. Slum Planet

4. What’s Left

5. Merchant of the Void

6. Higher Than Death

7. ALI3N

8. Plutonomicon

9. Paralyze (feat. Ho99o9)

10. Scorpion

11. Drift

12. Everybody Wants To Rule The World

3TEETH is:

Alexis Mincolla – vocals

Chase Brawner – guitars

Xavier Swafford – keyboards and synthesizer

Andrew Means – bass

Nick Rossi – drums


Facebook  Instagram  Twitter  Web  YouTube