Ruby Bones Return With New Album Laser Tooth Tiger Out April 30th via Mint 400 Records

Ruby Bones Return With New Album
Laser Tooth Tiger Out April 30th via
Mint 400 Records
Under The Radar Premieres
Award-Winning Video for New Single “Don’t Lose Your Head”
New Single “Drink All Night” Out Now

New Jersey’s Ruby Bones return to announce album Laser Tooth Tiger, due April 30th via Mint 400 Records (The Orchard/Sony). Under The Radar premiered the video for the single “Don’t Lose Your Head” calling it “a brilliant indie rock rager with a hopeful core.” The video  was written and directed by Brian Lonano (Gwilliam), received Music Video of the Year at the Coney Island Film Festival, was nominated for an Audience Award at the Georgia Film Festival, and became an official selection at the Oscar-qualifying Hollyshorts Film Festival. Laser Tooth Tiger is now available for pre-order.
Speaking about the video, singer/songwriter Chris Fox says: “We were introduced to Brian through our guitarist Matt Cohen, and were blown away by his whimsical short horror films. His offbeat and humorous style perfectly fit our vision, and he made something that goes hand in hand with the music while standing on its own as a complete story. We can’t wait to work with him again.”
The band followed-up the video with today’s release of their new single, “Drink All Night” – a barn-burner battle cry, but closer listening reveals darkness on the edges. “It might not appear to be at first glance, but ‘Drink All Night’ is the saddest song on the record and all we want is a room full of people shouting it unknowingly back at us. It’s the little joys in life.”
Paying tribute to all their favorite indie rock bands and instilled with youthful nostalgia, Laser Tooth Tiger merges the band’s signature overdriven guitars with classic rock riffs and an underlying sense of adventure. It’s a record detailing the trials and tribulations of being young while reaffirming that it’s all worth it and you’re gonna be just fine.
“I wanted the songs to tell more of a story this time around; to be snapshots of real life and breathe more than they’ve done in the past,” explains Fox, referring to the band’s 2017 Billboard charting self-titled record. “It’s so easy to let bad times get you down and stay in that mind space, but there’s so much life to live once you snap out of it. Having been there, we hope this record can be that snap for someone,” says Fox. “It’s all worth it, and you’re going to be just fine.”
Ruby Bones is Chris Fox (vocals, guitar), James Janocha (drums) and Matt Cohen (guitar, vocals).
Ruby Bones Laser Tooth Tiger Pre-Order Now at:
1. Tired Eyes
2. Rooftops
3. Drink All Night
4. Not Enough
5. Don’t Lose Your Head
6. Ancient Power
7. Terrible
8. Past Lives
9. Hook Line Sinker
10. Talk About
11. Press Rewind

 Credit: Matt Cerisano
%d bloggers like this: