About Archelon:

Now a 5 piece band, Archelon came together when Craig Paul (Guitars, Vocals) & TJ Fairfax (Drums, Vocals) had a chance meeting at a Baroness Show in 2012 and decided to create music based on the premise of progressive metal and heavy sludge riffs.
Having Seen a few lineup changes over the last 3 years and the addition of 2 more guitarists in Stew Geddes & Jon Reynolds, this would only serve to broaden the bands sound. With Ed Taylor replacing Adam on bass, Archelon have crafted their sound into a textured ambient post/sludge metal , taking cues from Neurosis, Cult of Luna & Isis (the band) and yet remaining individual and original.
On 4th May 2018, in collaboration with SLUDGELORD RECORDS, Archelon will release their debut album “Tribe of Suns”.

Recorded at No Studio in Manchester August 2017
Engineered by Joe Clayton
Mixed by Joe Clayton
Mastered at Audio Siege by Brad Boatright
All songs written and performed By Archelon.
Archelon is:
Drums, Percussion & vocals | TJ Fairfax
Guitars, Percussion & vocals | Stew Geddes
Guitars & vocals | Craig Paul
Guitars & vocals | Jon Reynolds

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: