Gainstrive is an Independent Alternative Rock band from Philadelphia PA. The band started in 2012 as “Damage Control” a local band playing hundreds of shows in the Philadelphia tri-state area. The band transformed into the current lineup when our focus moved toward creating our own original music.

Gainstrive is fronted by a female singer, Kate Walk, who delivers hard hitting vocal melodies over the alternative rock riffs our fans have come to love. Dave Fioravanti is the Lead Guitar player and songwriter for the band. He started the band with his brother Nick Fioravanti and were soon joined by Kyle Maliszewski on bass. The remaining band members Tyler Patchell and James Blew joined the band later just before their sophomore release “Anywhere but Here”.

Our first full album was titled “Temporary Decay”. The inspiration for the album was contemplating our lives and the decisions affecting our past. The dark side of life and love was depicted on the cover by a man falling into a body bag. The latest EP and follow up to Temporary Decay released worldwide on 3/17/18. The EP deals with coming to grips with your demons, confronting and conquering them. The album art has the same man looking into an open doorway, presumably daring to escape his present reality.

We have played at venues big and small and are a regular on the Philadelphia music scene. We love to connect with our audience on a personal level. Understanding what matters to them and how they “feel” about music is critical to our process. Our fans are fabulous and inspire us to keep writing and performing. We have been compared to bands like Paramore, The Foo Fighters and The Pretty Reckless. We like to think our style is a mix of rock and pop and the diverse inspiration of each band member. We have earned several press accolades including being ranked #1 on the Reverbnation Rock Charts.

                                           Band Line-up :                             
David Fioravanti- Lead Guitar
Nick Fioravanti- Drums
Kyle Maliszewski- Bass
Kate Walk- Vocals
Tyler Patchell- Rhythm Guitar
James Blew- Keyboard, Guitar

CD Track Listing:
1. Begin Again
2. My Design
3. Beyond Repair
4. Everything Ends
5. Buried Inside

Social Media Links:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: