Witchmaster // Kaźń // Album Review


Witchmaster is the result of combining present and previous members of some of the best Blackened musicians to grace the genre.

With an all-star line-up of bassist and vocalist Reyash (Azarath (live), ex-Vader, Supremer Lord), guitarist and vocalist Kali (Five the Hierophant, ex-Profanum), drummer and guitarist Inferno (Azarath, Behemoth) and vocalist Bastis (ex-Profanum) you know that there is going to be no compromise on this Blackened Thrash release from Poland.

Having been creating music since 1996, Witchmaster is coming off a 7-year break and is ready to make up for the lost time.

When the intro is called ‘Sound of Crushing Skull’ you know that this is going to slap you around for fun. When ‘War Metal Haiku’  arrived and unleashes all sorts of noise on you, you just give yourself into this blistering Blackened Thrash metal, that is simply stunning.

The abrasive sound grates your ear canal as its scrapes it’s way down, the vocals are as extreme as it gets and the pace matched with the quality of the guitars and drums shows exactly how this should sound.

If you manage to take a breath throughout the album, you may notice that you don’t feel much, simply that is the body protecting itself from the beating it’s getting and your nerves have all been melted by the white-hot sound. I would also suggest not using heavy machinery after exposure to this as you may have a concussion from the eruption of drums that just will not let up. The skins and sticks are tested to their utter limits and it’s a joy to experience.

The 14-track album is a non-stop assault for 39 minutes which at the end, those of a nervous disposition will be left rocking and dribbling in a corner whilst those who enjoy music that is at the extreme end of the scale will be lapping this up and reaching for the play button again.

For me, this album is as good as Blackened Thrash Metal gets and showcases the quality and clarity that can be created when you get stunning artists together and let them vent all their frustration and anger into music. This is one of the extreme albums of the year for me and one that I will add to my personal collection.

Quite simply, if you enjoy Thrash and/or Blackened music you have to get your hands on this.

Kaźń will be released Friday 25th November 2022 via Agonia Records

Ed Ford




  1. Sound of Crushed Skull / Intro
    2. War Metal Haiku
    3. Alle Gegen Alle
    4. Poison Chalice
    5. Zdychaj K**** Nazareńska
    6. All-consuming Hate
    7. Circle of Bayonets
    8. Hostile Declaration
    9. Master Knife Sacrifice
    10. Like Flies on Scum
    11. Rune of Destruction
    12. White Madness
    13. Trails of Blood
    14. Kaźń
– Digipak CD
– Black LP
– Picturedisc + patch
– Smoked LP
– Red LP (Bandcamp exclusive)
– Tape
– Digital

– Zipped Hoodie
– TS

Reyash – bass, vocals
Kali – guitars, vocals
Inferno – drums, guitars
Bastis – vocals

Tracks available for radio airplay:
“Kazn” – radio add date: October 10th
“All-consuming Hate” – radio add date: November 5th



Witchmaster on-line:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WitchmasterBand/

Agonia Records:
Website: https://agoniarecords.com
Webshop: https://agoniarecords.com/store
Facebook: https://facebook.com/agoniarecords
Twitter: https://twitter.com/agoniarecords
SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/agoniarecords
Bandcamp: https://agoniarecords.bandcamp.com
Instagram: https://instagram.com/agoniarecordsofficial
YouTube: https://youtube.com/AgoniaRec

%d bloggers like this: