White Walls is releasing its third album “Grandeur’’ on the 23rd of October.

Critically acclaimed Romanian progressive metal act White Walls is releasing its third album “Grandeur’’ on the 23rd of October. Today the album becomes available for reviews and interviews only.

Hailing from the Romanian shores of the Black Sea, the progressive metal outfit White Walls was founded in 2009. The band’s sound has been associated with diverse groups, such as Leprous, The Ocean, Opeth, Tool and Karnivool. White Walls often intertwine elements of darkness and light with relentless riffs, melancholic chords and a balanced mix between restlessness and restraint.

 “Grandeur’’ opens a whole new spectrum of musical pathways and offers a more mature sound 7 years after the release of previous full-length effort Escape ArtistInspired by the state of the world, the title is not only a beautiful word, but also reveals some of the underlying themes in the songs. Paying attention to all details the band got the talented Forrester Savell (Karnivool, Make Them Suffer, Animals as Leaders) to take care of mixing and mastering. Artist Radu Damian was in charge of the artwork, making sure it fits with the new sound.

When discussing the creative process of the record, guitarist Dasu says: “The writing process was a little bit different for this album when comparing it to the others. While “Mad Man Circus” and “Escape Artist” were “polished” in a live setting, “Grandeur” was almost entirely written or recorded, if you will, before it was ever played live. This was a new workflow, but it allowed us to explore new ways to create music, and we had a very clear idea of what to do when we would make the final recordings of the tracks.”

Regarding the production side of “Grandeur”, drummer Theo comments: “We really liked what we came up with so we said: Alright, these songs *have* to sound great” and we aimed really high with that. We are so grateful that we could work with Forrester Savell and believe me, it sounds really great! I can say that we aimed high not just for the music production but also for our videos, artwork and everything in between.”


  1. False Beliefs
  2. Eye For An I
  3. Home Is On The Other Side
  4. Holy Worse
  5. Velvet
  6. Speaking in Tongues
  7. Starfish Crown
  8. Locked-in Syndrome
  9. Month’s End
  10. The Descent
  11. The Slaughter (Marche Funèbre)

Check out the album’s first single Starfish Crown”:






Alexandru-Eduard Dascălu (Dasu) – guitar

Eugen Brudaru – vocals

Șerban-Ionuț Georgescu – bass

Theo Scrioșteanu – drums









White Walls online:
facebook website instagram spotify
%d bloggers like this: