Wednesday 13 // Necrophaze // Album Review
Wednesday 13 // Necrophaze // Album Review8
Wednesday 13 // Necrophaze // Album Review8
Wednesday 13 // Necrophaze // Album Review8
Wednesday 13 // Necrophaze // Album Review8
Wednesday 13 // Necrophaze // Album Review8
8Overall Score
Reader Rating: (1 Vote)

The ever pleasing, always horrifying Wednesday 13 returns with the latest offering in the impressive discography, and this time we have guest spots from Alice Cooper, Roy Mayorga from Stone Sour, Alexi Laiho of Children of Bodom and Christina Scabbia from Lacuna Coil along with a Jeff Clayton, a member of Punk band ANTiSEEN & Murder Junkis. Wednesday13 is riding high following a sell out tour this year and 2020 dates will continue to offer fans plenty of opportunity to continue celebrating the horror produced by the great band.

Those unaware of Wednesday 13, be prepared for some high energy, sinister worded, quality rock tracks, the kind of which dictate the perfect picture of atrocities that are the influence for many of the songs, those of 80’s horror films, historical serial killers and the images made by the messed up mind of Wednesday 13 himself.

Kicking off the album is the album title track, utilising sounds from an era passed and a narrative which explains about the Necrophaze, before the grandiose sounds created by the choppy yet anthemic guitars and the crashing drums begun, before being completed by the filthiest clean vocal in music, ensuring that the true horrors being described can be understood and depicted.

This type of music isn’t supposed to be enjoyable, as you begin to toe tap and sing along at a level that will get some very confused looks from anyone nearby, especially as you start to rock along with ‘Bring Your Own Blood’ and lose your bearings!

As we venture through the album we encounter the Zodiac Killer, the benefits of tying a noose around your neck and later burying a hatchet in the head, along with many other subjects along similar areas of interest, all of which are presented on a bed of the finest Rock music, making the 42 minutes fly by with ease as this frighteningly fun 12 track release transports you into some messed up horror show.

Wednesday 13 has managed to take over a corner of Rock music that blends the lines of horror and entertainment as the lyrics continue in their messed up way and the music is top class and guaranteed to get you joining in, both vocally and as you play all your air instruments, culminating in a truly enjoyable album that is bound to keep the high rolling for quite a while longer.

Ed Ford


Necrophaze is released Sept 27th via Nuclear Blast Records.



  1. Necrophaze
  2. Bring Your Own Blood
  3. Zodiac
  4. Monster
  5. Decompose
  6. Be Warned
  7. The Hearse
  8. Tie Me A Noose
  9. Life Will Kill Us All
  10. Bury The Hatchet
  11. Necrophaze Main Theme (End Credits)
  12. Animal (Fuck Like A Beast)




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: