WATERPARKS release new single and video
‘Watch What Happens Next’
and announce new album ‘FANDOM’
out October 11th on Hopeless Records


Today, Waterparks have announced their highly-anticipated new album, FANDOM, out October 11, 2019 via Hopeless Records  and shared a new single and music video, ‘Watch What Happens Next’. Fans can stream/download the single and watch the music video here.

Watch What Happens Next’ marks the directorial debut of Waterparks’ frontman, Awsten Knight. The song examines the hypocrisy of fandom and success and the struggle to burst past the shackles of labels, genres, and our culture. Unapologetic, blunt, fearless, and filled with the bravado of an artist who is sick of the familiar and ready to flip all conventions for what a song could be, ‘Watch What Happens Next’ pulls no punches and blasts through the void with blind ambition and swagger.

FANDOM, the third full-length from Waterparks (and first on Hopeless Records), and  produced by Zakk Cervini (Good Charlotte, Beartooth), is an eclectic and enigmatic collection of songs that include the aforementioned ‘Watch What Happens Next’ and the frenetic, tornado-like, ‘Turbulent’ that was released in late May.

Waterparks is Awsten Knight (vocals, guitar), Geoff Wigington (guitar, vocals), and Otto Wood (drums, vocals).

FANDOM is out October 11, 2019 via Hopeless Records.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: