WASTED THEORY new ‘WARLORDS OF THE NEW ELECTRIC’ album out now via Argonauta Records; Hits Bandcamp Top Seller in 5 Genres its first week.
Mid-Atlantic whiskey mongers Wasted Theory released their third full-length album, ‘Warlords of the New Electric’, upon the world on October 26th, through Argonauta Records. In its first ten days on the street, the album debuted on the Doom Charts at #14, and hit the ‘Best Seller’ top download spot on Bandcamp in all five of the Hard Rock, Heavy Rock, Southern Metal, Stoner Metal, and Stoner Rock genre categories!

Their second release with Argonauta, this new Wasted Theory album displays a sober vision of slammed down, heavy rock invaders. With writing and recording completed in Spring 2018, the eight songs were engineered by Joseph Boldizar (Ruby The Hatchet, Ecstatic Vision, The Age of Truth), with assistance from Kyle Graham, and additional mixing by Chris Pollock at Retro City Studios in Philadelphia, PA. Mastered by David Downham at Gradwell House Studios. Album cover artwork and design for Warlords Of The New Electric was created by Bill Kole.

The eight song, full hammer strike is available on CD and solid White ‘Fan Edition’ Vinyl LP physical formats, with Digital Download and Streaming through most major outlets.

Order Warlords Of the New Electric on:

[EU.] Vinyl: http://tiny.cc/wtwarlordsLP or CD: http://tiny.cc/wtwarlordsCD

[U.S.] Vinyl/CD/Cass/Digital: http://tiny.cc/wtwarlordsDIG

Warlords of the New Electric – Track List:

1. Rawhide Hellride
2. Drug Buzzard
3. Bongronaut
4. The Son of a Son of a Bitch
5. Bastard County
6. Heavy Bite
7. Weed Creature
8. Doomslut Rodeo

What they’re saying about ‘Warlords Of The New Electric’ : 

“…a very well-written, well-produced relentlessly pile-driving, fuzzed-out psychedelic offering. This four-piece has a ‘get in the left lane and hammer down’ mentality that is undeniable, shifting gears at the just the right times and making it truly fun to listen to. Underneath the hard partying persona that the band projects is a unit that you can easily tell puts in the time and effort into their craft.” ~ Marc C. Pietrek – Album debut at #14 on DoomCharts

“…they push their sound forward on the eight-track/36-minute long-player, which is inarguably their tightest and most professional-sounding collection to-date.” ~ JJ Kozcan – The Obelisk

“Swaggering and authoritative, Warlords Of The New Electric is a thrilling journey of rock and roll madness. Wasted Theory have come to represent the scene as a whole and seem almost gleeful in their destructive dalliances. This is an absolute bruiser of a record and one that refuses to compromise. The deeper I delve the more I fall in love, proof positive that Wasted Theory are the veritable warlords of the new electric and keepers of a grand new generation of riffs, weed and desecration.” ~ Matt Bacon – TwoGuysMetalReviews

Wasted Theory – “Rawhide Hellride” – https://youtu.be/nBszAw8uxuM
Written/recorded/filmed by Wasted Theory. Video editing/direction by Matt Howl.

Upcoming Live Dates:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: