VIDEO PREMIERE: South Dakota punks New Age Affair drop “I Hate Everyone” music video

South Dakota melodic punk rock quartet New Age Affair have dropped a new music video.

“I Hate Everyone” is out now via YouTube & Spotify.

The track is taken from the band’s debut album, Too Messed Up, out now on Manic Kat Records.

The band spoke exclusively to New Noise Magazine, to discuss the new video.

cover art - too messed up

Since the release of the 2017’s debut single, “Reset” South Dakota punk rock quartet New Age Affair have floated to the top of the hearts and minds across the state with a vibrant and relatable brand of melodic punk rock.

Formed by brothers Derek and Gage Flick in Summer 2017, the band’s debut EP ‘Sold Out’ was met with acclaim in the local scene as well as picking up attention from further afield, with New York based indie-punk label Manic Kat Records signing the Midwest quartet.

Blending influence from across punk rock, post-hardcore and alternative rock, New Age Affair’s honest, punchy and personal rookie LP, the upcoming ‘Too Messed Up’, combines infectious hooks, seasoned guitar work and emotive lyricism, nodding to the likes of Masked Intruder, Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! and MXPX.

New Age Affair’s debut album, ‘Too Messed Up’ is out now, on Manic Kat Records.

“I Hate Everyone” is out now via YouTube & Spotify.


New Age Affair is:
Derek Flick (Vocals/Guitar)
Ryan Petersen (Guitar)
Ryder VanLoh – Bass/Vocals)
Gage Flick (Drums)

%d bloggers like this: