(Princeton, IL – 29th April 2019) Illinois pop-rock quartet Five AM have released a new single and video.

“Crazy” is out now via YouTube and Spotify.


Formed in 2014 on the outskirts of Chicago, Five AM bring a well-honed balance of pop and alternative rock; heart-on-sleeve and refreshingly honest, something evident on fan-favorite singles such as “Nick Jonas” and “Up To No Good”.

Nods to an array of their melodic rock contemporaries are on show throughout, though Five AM’s blend of angsty rock, hip hop grooves and exhilarating pop hooks take a form all of its own. Supports with genre big guns such as The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, MAKEOUTand Icon for Hire have all added weight to the band’s stock, with Five AM’s trio of EPs, the ‘Episodes…’ series, showing a step forward in maturity; a deft honing of their unique amalgam of influences increasing with each release.

Following on from last year’s impressive single “Wrong”, “Crazy” is the latest arrow in the quiver to Five AM’s infectious reputation, one that continues to quickly penetrate state lines with support from Spotify’s New Punks Tracks and The Scene playlists and over 300K streams.

“Crazy” is out now via YouTube and Spotify.

Five AM is:
Sam Nelson – Vocals
Aaron Isaacson – Guitar
Joe Gibbs – Bass
Josh Nelson – Drums

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: