Band: Vane
Album: The Prologue
Country: Poland
Style: Metal
Label: Not on label
Release date: December 8, 2017



Vane is the newest brainchild of Mateusz Gajdzik  (Witchking, Saratan) & Roberta Zembrzycki (Acid Drinkers, Corruption, Saratan) . Modern, heavy flavour of metal, full of catchy melodies and spiced up with the history of the Golden Age of Piracy.

Other members include: Marcin Frąckowiak  (Percival Schuttenbach, Stos) , Marcin Parandyk  (Killsorrow, Skyanger) oraz Marcin Zdeb (Skyanger) .

The Prologue is a promotional release, that’s just the beginning of a larger story. It consists of three songs: Born Again, The Edge of Cutlass & Your Pain I Am.
The band is currently working on a full length album.

Music : Mateusz Gajdzik.  Lyrics: Robert Zembrzycki & Marcin Parandyk
Vocals: Marcin Parandyk,  Guitars: Mateusz Gajdzik,  Guitars: Robert Zembrzycki,
Bass: Marcin Frąckowiak,  Drums: Marcin Zdeb

Production:  Mateusz Gajdzik.  Drums recorded at DMB STUDIO,  Vocals recorded at  STUDIO CENTRUM.  Guitars and bass – Mateusz Gajdzik.  Mix & mastering : Tomasz “Zed” Zalewski.

Samples: Sowa Sound
Artwork:  Jan Jasiński,  based on paintings by  J. M. W. Turner.  GFX:  Robert Zembrzycki


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: