Reputed site No Clean Singing premieres the new scintillating song by US death/crust metal band Goregang AT THIS LINK. Excerpt –

“a romping juggernaut of vicious, scything, hammering, and groaning chords, battering snare-work, and pummeling double-bass flurries”

– “a monumental album” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “fantastic” – Nattskog (UK) 8/10 

– “imminently headbangable” – Toilet ov Hell (US)

– “Great stuff!” – Worship Metal (UK)

– “very skillfully done” – Live Reviewer (Netherlands)

Goregӓng (US) – ‘Neon Graves’ (May 20th, 2019)

Genre – Death Metal/Crust
Release Date – May 20th, 2019
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Autopsy, Tomb Mold, Paganizer, Ribspreader, Wombbath, Contaminated, Grave, Benediction, Unleashed

Death metal/crust maniacs Goregӓng have worked hard on their first full length album after causing a bit of a stir with their short debut. With members of reputed bands like Venom Inc.RibspreaderSoilwork (live), etc. in their lineup, everything is top-notch and well-thought right down to the Mark Riddick logo, the jaw-dropping Juanjo Castellano artwork, not to mention the impeccable production and execution of the music that can be summed up as a perfect amalgamation of death metal with a lethal dose of crust/grind. There’s added menace in the vocal delivery, with Kling mixing it all up and pacing it beautifully to the undulating music. There’s an undeniable charm to the proceedings as the songs chug along with maniacal glee, breaking into faster punkish parts and rampaging till the end. It’s an album littered with so many variations that you’ll need to get back to it to keep track of it all. It’s a rare album that eschews the standard template and does things its own way to keep it entertaining and yes, brutal.

Band lineup – 
Jeramie Kling – Vocals, Guitars (Venom Inc.Ribspreader, ex-Wombbath)
Taylor Nordberg – Drums (Ribspreader, ex-Soilwork [live], ex-Wombbath)

Artwork by Juanjo Castellano (NattravnenRevel In Flesh)
Logo by Mark Riddick (Fetid Zombie)
Layout by Turkka Rantanen (RibspreaderRogga Johansson)

Track listing – 
1. A Cavity in Reality
2. False Flags
3. Cathedral of Chemicals
4. Silence is Consent
5. Spray of Teeth
6. Feeble-minded Rash
7. Neon Graves
8. Plague of Hammers
9. Goregӓng
10. Weightless Sentinels
11. Putrid Judgement
12. This Era of Human

Goregӓng Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity US Store

Transcending Obscurity Europe Store

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Goregӓng Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: