Ukrainian trio STONED JESUS release new track!

Ukrainian trio STONED JESUS
release new track!

Share Share
Tweet Tweet
Forward Forward

Ukrainian Psychedelic rock band STONED JESUS is now releasing new track “CON” via Season of Mist. This track is accompanied by a visualiser video STONED JESUS created themselves and can be viewed via the official Season of Mist channel HEREThe link can be freely spread throughout your channels.

This song will be released just days before the band makes their entrée to support DIE TOTEN HOSEN during a massive sold out show on the 20th of August 2022. Expected visitors: 60.000 in Berlin Germany – at Airport Tempelhof!

“CON” can be pre-saved HERE.

The single is one of their newest psychedelic rock album (to be released in 2023) “Fatherlight”. Their previous single ‘Porcelain’ was released on the 23rd of May and can be found HERE. Stay tuned for the announcement of the release date!

Lead vocalist and guitarist Igor comments“CON” is a pure experiment, a crossroad of many ‘what if’s – what if we play a Motorik-type beat in some weird time signatures, what if every word in the lyrics starts with “con-“, what if the song is constantly evolving despite its short runtime, etc. I’m really happy that trying all these things led to this absolutely brilliant result! Also the guys in the band not only embraced my ideas but also helped on other levels, too: Dmytro (drums) recorded and mixed the whole thing, and Sergii (bass) did the video. Enjoy!”

STONED JESUS is also well known for their song ‘I am the mountain’ who managed to reach a whopping 15 million views on Youtube HERE.

Stoned Jesus – “CON” (Official Visualiser Video) 2022
For more shows of STONED JESUS, please find the tour poster and dates down below.
STONED JESUS Tour Dates 2022
20 Aug 22 Berlin (DE) Flughafen Tempelhof (Supporting Die Toten Hosen)
22 Aug 22 Prague (CZ) Cross Club
23 Aug 22 Zagreb (HR) Klub Mocvara
24 Aug 22 Budapest (HUN) A38 Harjo
25 Aug 22 Krakow (PL) Klub Zascianek
26 Aug 22 Rzeszow (PL) Fiane Misto x Rockowa NOC
20 Sep 22 Schlachthof (DE) Wiesbaden
21 Sep 22 Leipzig (DE) Werk 2
23 Sep 22 Erfurt (DE) Zughafen
24 Sep 22 Siegen (DE) Vortex
25 Sep 22 Hamburg (DE) Grünspan
26 Sep 22 Berlin (DE) Zukunft
27 Sep 22 München (DE) Backstage
28 Sep 22 Salzburg (AT) Rockhouse
29 Sep 22 Milano (IT) Legend
01 Oct 22 Vienna (AT) Viper Room
02 Oct 22 Pratteln (CH) Up In Smoke Festival

Formed by Igor Sydorenko in Kyiv in 2009, STONED JESUS quickly progressed beyond their tongue-in-cheek moniker. The Ukrainian trio’s second full length “Seven Thunders Road” converged doom, prog and grunge in their own recognizable way and the album’s centrepiece, 13-min long “I’m the Mountain”, boasts 15 million plays on YouTube.

STONED JESUS‘s next LP “The Harvest” sounded like a blend of MASTODON, PORCUPINE TREE and SOUNDGARDEN, and their charismatic live shows and relentless touring schedule helped to double and then triple their fanbase in mere months.

While being integral to the European psychedelic rock scene STONED JESUS helped popularize, creatively STONED JESUS never stopped pushing the envelope, taking influences for their newer material from such diverse acts like SWANS, THE CURE, KING CRIMSON and DEFTONES. 

Lead-Vocals and Guitar: Igor Sydorenko
Bass and backing vocals: Sergii Sliusar
Drums and backing vocals: Dmytro Zinchenko



Photocredit: Daria Mangubi

Sound Of Liberation

%d bloggers like this: