TURBULENCE : ‘Frontal’ – Lebanese prog metal act sign to Frontiers for release of their second album out 12.03.21


new album
out 12.03.21

pre-order link

includes the single

Turbulence are a progressive rock/metal band hailing from Lebanon and have emerged from their local scene ready to compete on the world stage with ‘Frontal’, the group’s second album and a concept record that showcases their ability to combine compelling musical storytelling with modern sounds and production.

Turbulence was founded in 2013 by guitarist Alain Ibrahim and keyboard player Mood Yassin, with Omar El Hage (vocals), Sayed Gereige (drums) and Anthony Atwe (bass) rounding out their line-up. The group began when Yassin sent Ibrahim an excerpt of a song that piqued his interest, after which their subsequent meeting seemed like an inevitable event. Recognised as two of the most skilful and proficient musicians in their country, they have teamed up with the other musicians to complete their shared vision of bringing their unique style of progressive music from the Middle East to the world.

The band state: “‘Frontal’ is our first release with Frontiers and it incorporates compelling musical storytelling with a modern sound that fuses a bit of everything; from rhythmic illusions, polyrhythms, sombre melodies, a melting pot of crunching synths, soaring vocals, complex drumming and a never ending stream of riff carnage, it fuses jazz virtuosity with prog metal tension all the way through to ambient soundscapes and textures layered with memorable and heart-piercing clean vocals. It is an emotional roller coaster of a journey filled with surprises and details on every corner.”

The first single from the album, ‘Madness Unforeseen’, sets the mood for the full record to follow. Aggressive and moody, it is carried by soaring vocals over a catchy chorus. Dark themes of madness haunt the lyrics, while banging riffery drives the music. “It is the perfect appetiser for the album,” add the band.

Turbulence will be a stunning revelation for all lovers of prog metal. Make a date for the full ‘Frontal’ on 12th March 2021.

1  Inside The Gage
2  Madness Unforeseen
3  Dreamless
4  Ignite
5  A Place I Go To Hide
6  Crowbar Case
7  Faceless Man
8  Perpetuity

Omar El Hage – vocals
Alain Ibrahim – guitars
Mood Yassin – keyboards
Sayed Gereige – drums
Anthony Atwe – bass


Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.
Head Office: Naples, IT | U.S. Office: Nashville, TN
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify:


%d bloggers like this: