Tuk Smith & The Restless Hearts
NEW SINGLE / TITLE TRACK
“LOOKIN FOR LOVE, READY FOR WAR” 
OUT NOW

See the video for / hear “Lookin For Love, Ready For War” HERE

New York, NY – March 6, 2020:  With one of Alternative Press Magazine’s DEBUTS OF THE DECADE, Tuk Smith is on the rise!  “Lookin’ For Love, Ready For War ” – the first song written for the eponymous album out later this year via Better Noise Music – is out now.  Tuk explains It’s got a caveman riff, and soaring hook of pure rock and roll.It’s not a love song, it’s a life song.  It’s what I’ve seen, what I’ve felt, and what I have experienced. This is about the self-realization that, when you wanted to make the easy choice you end up having to make the hard choice. It is my own personal anthem”

Of the video for the track, Tuk says “We shot the whole video in one day… At 10 AM I was putting up chicken wire for the stage and by 3 PM I was lip syncing . it was a total hands-on experience from top to bottom.  At one point I got worried that people were getting a bit rowdy and could really get hurt. I know several people definitely walked out of there with some bruises and cuts, but in the end it made for a great video!”

After cutting his teeth — among many other things — for nine years as the frontman for the Atlanta rock band Biters, Tuk has expanded the reaches of his musical vision into an debut album that unifies multiple musical styles and showcases the versatility of his songwriting. From instantly infectious anthems to intricately arranged rockers and Americana-tinged ballads, Lookin’ For Love, Ready For War  favors dedication over debauchery. It’s a musical homecoming for Smith, one that rewards devotion and battle scars with an amazing collection of songs.

The album was produced by the legendary Rob Cavallo (Green Day, Eric Clapton, My Chemical Romance) who says of the artist “For people that really like honest-to-god Rock and Roll – this is the kind of stuff they’ll love.  If you are a Tom Petty fan or aBruce Springsteen fan, if you like really great old-fashioned American Rock and Roll then I believe you’ll like Tuk’s music because it’s cut from that same cloth. It’s original and it is it’s own thing, I think he’s the real deal!”

Mötley Crüe, Def Leppard and Joan Jett will ‘introduce’ Tuk Smith &The Restless Hearts via their stadium tour this summer.  Prior to these dates, they will hit the road with Airbourne in the US.

Tuk Smith & The Restless Hearts supporting Airborne:
Thursday, April 30           New York, NY                The Gramercy Theatre
Friday, May 1                 Philadelphia, PA             Underground Arts
Saturday, May 2              Washington, DC             Rock & Roll Hotel
Wednesday, May 6           Houston, TX                  House Of Blues – Bronze Peacock Room
Thursday, May 7             Dallas, TX                     Three Links
Thursday, May 14            Chicago, IL                    Bottom Lounge
Monday, May 18             Buffalo, NY                    Rec Room

Mötley Crüe, Def Leppard, Joan Jett  – introducing Tuk Smith & The Restless Hearts tour dates
Sunday, June 21                     SAN ANTONIO, TX      Alamodome
Tuesday, June 23                    KANSAS CITY, MO     Kauffman Stadium
Thursday, June 25                   ST. LOUIS, MO            Busch Stadium
Saturday, June 27                   MINNEAPOLIS, MN     U.S. Bank Stadium
Monday, June 29                     NASHVILLE, TN          Nissan Stadium
Thursday, July 2                      CINCINNATI, OH          Great American Ballpark*
Friday, July 3                           CLEVELAND, OH         FirstEnergy Stadium
Tuesday, July 7                                   MIAMI, FL          Hard Rock Stadium
Thursday, July 9                      ORLANDO, FL             Camping World Stadium
Saturday, July 11                     CHARLOTTE, NC        Bank of America Stadium
Tuesday, July 14                     ARLINGTON, TX         Globe Life Field
Wednesday, July 15                 HOUSTON, TX            Minute Maid Park
Sunday, July 19                       SAN FRANCISCO, CA  Oracle Park
Thursday, July 23                    SAN DIEGO, CA          Petco Park
Saturday, July 25                     PHOENIX, AZ              State Farm Stadium
Sunday, August 9                    ATLANTA, GA             SunTrust Park
Tuesday, August 11                 HERSHEY, PA             Hersheypark Stadium
Thursday, August 13                BUFFALO, NY              New Era Field
Saturday, August 15                PHILADELPHIA, PA     Citizens Bank Park
Sunday, August 16                  PITTSBURGH, PA       PNC Park
Tuesday, August 18                 MILWAUKEE, WI         Miller Park
Thursday, August 20                DETROIT, MI               Comerica Park
Saturday, August 22                WASHINGTON DC       Nationals Park
Sunday, August 23                  FLUSHING, NY             Citi Field
Tuesday, August 25                 BOSTON, MA              Fenway Park
Friday, August 28                     CHICAGO, IL               Wrigley Field
Sunday, August 30                  DENVER, CO               Coors Field
Wednesday, September 2        SEATTLE, WA             T-Mobile Park
Saturday, September 5            LOS ANGELES, CA     SoFi Stadium

*pre-sales begin January 13 and general on-sales begin January 17

ABOUT BETTER NOISE MUSIC:
BETTER NOISE MUSIC is the premiere independent music label under BETTER NOISE ENTERTAINMENT, a content creation and marketing company that produces music, books, films, documentaries, TV shows,  theatrical productions and tours.  Better Noise Music (formerly Eleven Seven Music), founded in 2006 by  music industry veteran and independent pioneer Allen Kovac, focuses  on artist development and has grown into a music industry independent  powerhouse, with a roster including Five Finger Death Punch, AWOLNATION, Mötley Crüe, Atlas Genius, Papa Roach, Bad Wolves, Nothing More and The Hu. Partnering with FUGA, AMPED and Membran, the company operates a global marketing and distribution platform with offices in New York, Los Angeles, Nashville, London, Berlin, Toronto and Sydney.  https://betternoise.com/

Follow/Like TUK SMITH & THE RESTLESS HEARTS

Website           Facebook                    Instagram                    Twitter

Twitter
Facebook
Website
Email
Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: