Oslo (Norway) – True Norwegian Black Metal band Svarttjern will release its fifth full-length album, Shame is Just a Word, on January 17 via Soulseller Records. Forget genre-bending and studio sterility, as Shame is Just a Word is nothing short of iniquitous black metal aggression designed with one goal in mind: Total Annihilation.
The album’s first single, “Prince of Disgust,” is streaming at the links below.
Shame is Just a Word is infused with tastes of flesh, Satan and misanthropy! Dive into Svarttjern’s dungeon of shame and embrace the madness!
“The stars have aligned. The planets are in place. Forget your joy and embrace your fear. The new Svarttjern album is here. Dive into Svarttjern’s basement of lust and rust! Ride the fleshtrain, bathe in the cesspool of fat, gurgle the lube or let it soak. Show your true self and shake off your invisibility cloak. Embrace your shame. Shame is just a word.”
Pre-order Shame Is Just A Word on CD and Vinyl formats:
Track List
1. Prince of Disgust
2. Ment til å Tjene
3. Melodies of Lust
4. Ta dets Drakt
5. Frost Embalmed Abyss
6. Ravish Me
7. Bonded by Blood
8. Shame is Just a Word
HansFyrste – Vocals
HaaN – Lead Guitar
Grimdun – Drums
Fjellnord – 2nd guitar
Malphas – Bass

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: