(Toronto, ON – March 20th, 2020) Toronto post-hardcore outfit CONVERSATION have detailed the second installment of their ‘Honesty EPs. ‘Realization | Release’ is set to drop in late April.

The band has also unveiled a brand music video for “Lessons”, out now on YouTube.

Lead vocalist Timothy Bolton spoke exclusively to Exclaim, to discuss the new video.

‘Realization | Release’ Track Listing:
1. I’m More Savant Than Soldier
2. Mexican Valium
3. Black Coffee Blues
4. Lessons
5. Just Breathe
6. You and Me, Old Man

LESSONS cover - itunes 2400

With the release of upcoming EP ‘Realization | Release’, Toronto post-hardcore emergents CONVERSATION are set to unveil the second installment of their Honesty EPs, following on from 2019’s ‘Romance | Reflection’. The collection nods to a cross-section of influences; the cascading alternative rock of genre heavyweights Hands Like Houses and the scintillating post-hardcore of Underoath’s early work, splashed with intricate pop hooks. Subsequently, the band’s new single “Lessons” is injected with an intangible urgency, simmering with anticipation for the quintet’s upcoming EP.

Since the Ontario outfit broke onto the scene with 2017 single “Cheek Biter”, their gripping delivery on record has been mirrored by a mesmerizing live performance. CONVERSATION have shared the stage with the likes of Silent Planet, Our Last Night and Enter Shikari and are set to break new ground in 2020 across North America, in support of their latest opus. Beyond their quickly multiplying fan base, the band also caught the attention of Jack Daniels, who chose CONVERSATION to feature in an international ad campaign for the renowned whiskey maker.

Produced by Sam Guaiana (Silverstein, Hundred Suns, Like Pacific) ‘Realization | Release’ displays soaring guitars, emotive and gripping vocal hooks flirting with a sombre and melancholy undertone; CONVERSATION strikes a balance of thoughtful post-hardcore and melodically measured alternative rock.

Watch the music video for “Lessons” ahead of the single release on March 27th.





Timothy John Bolton – Vocals
Erik John Potvin – Bass
Jason Oaks – Guitar and vocals
Patrick Kosak – Guitar
Yoda Perron – Drums

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: