Brooklyn metal formation TOMBS have partnered with Revolver Magazine for the premiere of their new song, “The Dark Rift.” This is the second single from the band’s forthcoming EP, ‘Monarchy of Shadows,’ which is due on February 28 via Season of Mist. “The Dark Rift” can be heard at THIS LOCATION.

TOMBS mastermind Mike Hill offers this cryptic comment on the offering: “Logic exists in a vacuum. The Universe is ruled chaos.”

TOMBS – “The Dark Rift” (Official Track Premiere)
The cover artwork for ‘Monarchy of Shadows’ was created by Valnoir and can be found below, together with the tracklist.
1. Monarchy of Shadows (07:32)
2. Once Falls the Guillotine (04:44)
3. Necro Alchemy (05:47)
4. Man Behind the Sun (06:02)
5. The Dark Rift (05:58)
6. Path of Totality (Midnight Sun) (04:44)
Total: 0:34:47
Follow TOMBS via FacebookInstagramTwitter and check out their Bandcamp page!

Mike Hill – guitar / vocals
Justin Spaeth – drums /electronics
Drew Murphy – bass / vocals
Matt Medieiros – guitar / vocals

Guest Musicians:
Mike Goncalves – guest vocals on “Path of Totality (Midnight Sun)”
Ben Karas – strings on “The Dark Rift”
Terence Hannum – synth on “Monarchy of Shadows”

Studio: Frightbox Recording (Passaic, NJ, U.S.A.)

Producer/Sound Engineer/Mixing Studio Engineer: Bobby Torres

Mastering studio engineer: Alan Douches @ West West Side Music

Cover Art: Valnoir

Biography: Kevin Stewart-Panko


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: