From swirling, ethereal synths to aggressive, attacking guitar riffs, Tides of Man’s fourth 
full-length (their second without a vocalist) captures a wider range of 
dynamics than any release before it. – Kerrang Magazine

“Static Hymn” is a beautiful instrumental post-rock jam. – Alternative Press

Tides Of Man sound warm and bright, delivering a groovy post-rock tune 
in their very own new-found style. – It Djents

Four years on from that grand record, the Floridian act are twisting and contorting reinvented artistic 
lightning once again with their wonderful new song, ‘Static Hymn‘. – Kill Your Stereo

 Every Nothing shows a darker and more brooding side of the bands writing,
often letting the listener drift through the atmosphere of each song.
 – New Noise Magazine

Tides of Man re-established themselves as one of the most dynamic bands in the world of post-rock this summer with the release of their highly-anticipated 4th full length, Every Nothing. Today, the band continued to delight their fanbase with the release of the official video for “Mercury Fields” – one of the most ambitious singles on Every Nothing – via a premiere with Prog Magazine. The track itself is an ethereal bit of meticulously arranged shoegaze-y post-rock that manages to build into a cathartic release as the song progresses. It’s the sort of cinematic and emotionally engaging composition that has found the band’s name consistently mentioned amongst the highest echelon of progressive, instrumental rock acts internationally.

Quote from the band about the “Mercury Fields” Video:

“We wanted to do a performance video that showcased the mood of the song while playing off of the colors of our previous single Static Hymn done by Stephen Mlinarcnik. We brought this idea to the table and Freddy Marschall and Cam Simon helped bring it to life. ”

Every Nothing is a collection of 12 meticulously arranged post-rock compositions that builds on the band’s 2014 full-length, Young and Courageous. The synergy throughout the album allows listeners a serene experience that highlights the band’s creative growth while staying true to their foundational sound that led to such a dedicated international following for the band upon their previous release. Every Nothingexplores the theme that sometimes the most insignificant moments, one takes for granted, can be the most important. When looking back, these small moments can be life-defining. Sonically, Every Nothing shows a darker and more brooding side of the bands writing – creating an atmosphere that reflects their artistic maturation over the past four years.

Album Artwork
Every Nothing Tracklisting
1 – Static Hymn
2 – Mercury Fields
3 – New Futures
4 – Far Off
5 – Old 88
6 – Waxwing
7 – Keep Telling Yourself
8 – Everything Is Fine, Everyone is Happy
9 – Death is No Dread Enemy
10 – Outside Ourselves
11 – Mosaic
12 – Infinite Ceiling
Tides of Man came to prominence as one of the torchbearers of progressive rock through their initial EP and first two full-lengths (Empire Theory and Dreamhouse). After parting ways with their lead singer and label, the band was reborn as an instrumental post-rock project with the crowdfunded release of their third full-length, Young And Courageous in 2014. Their music has been described as layered, with mesmerizing tone textures, beautiful in a way that allows listeners to attach their own experiences and emotions to the music. After several well-received tours of Europe and North America and appearances at End of the Road and Dunk! Festival, the band went into the studio to record their second instrumental album, Every Nothing. They worked with producers Mike Watts at Vudu Studios (As Cities Burn, The Dear Hunter, As Tall As Lions) and Spencer Bradham at Cleartrack Studios, and the album was released independently on August 3rd.

More from Tides of Man
Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Spotify

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: