Thrall – Australian Black-Metal Collective Unleash New Track “Hollow”

Thrall – Australian Black-Metal Collective Unleash New Track “Hollow” Via Invisible Oranges
Melbourne-based black-metal collective Thrall today unleash another track from their fourth full-length album “Schisms”, which is set for release on May 28th on vinyl via Impure Sounds and on cassette via Brilliant Emperor.

Titled “Hollow”, this new track is now playing at Invisible Oranges, who commented “The album sees the four-piece seamlessly weld thrash, black and doom pieces to create a blackened killdozer… The four-piece’s ability to conjure dread is on full display on new track “Hollow,” debuting here. It embodies what many of the album’s other songs do well, marshaling the full forces of black metal before strategic, doomed-out pauses let the listener recoil.”

Listen to “Hollow” here.

If you missed it, check out the leading single “Tyrant” at this location.

Having been away from the recording studios for nearly seven years, Melbourne-based black-metal collective Thrall appeared to be relegated to the fate of “cult act”, especially considering they vanished after releasing their most accomplished and critically lauded album “Aokigahara Jukai”.

Back with an enlivened recorded line-up that features members of Gatecreeper, Noose Rot, ex-Extinct Exist, Förfalla, Slothferatu, ex-Ruins, Mar Mortuum and Myotragus, the group picks up where they left off, merging some primeval and heinous black metal, with a ferocious thrash metal attack, a raucous crust and miserable doom atmosphere.

Ripping, engaging, and despairing, new album “Schisms” shows a vast number of guests joining Thrall in studio and hopefully will cement Thrall position as one of most interesting and creative bands from the current Australian extreme metal scene. Pre-orders for the cassette edition are now available at this location and for the vinyl release are available here.