“Theme From An Imaginary Western” Feat. Dee Snider & Mike Portnoy Taken From ‘LEGACY: A TRIBUTE TO LESLIE WEST

“Theme From An Imaginary Western”

Feat. Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater/Flying Colors), Eddie Ojeda (Twisted Sister) & Rudy Sarzo (Quiet Riot / Ozzy Osbourne)

Watch The Lyric Video Here

Taken From The new Album Legacy: A Tribute To Leslie West
Released: 25th March 2022 via Provogue / Mascot Label Group

Guests on the album include:
Dee Snider, Slash, Zakk Wylde, Randy and Tal Bachman, Martin Barre, Joe Lynn Turner, Charlie Starr, Elliot Easton, Robby Krieger, George Lynch, Marty Friedman, Steve Morse, Eddie Ojeda, Marc Labelle, Yngwie Malmsteen, Mike Portnoy, Bobby Rondinelli and Rev Jones Contribute Performances Celebrating Leslie West

Check out “Blood Of The Sun”  Performed By Zakk Wylde

Leslie West – Theme For An Imaginary Western (Feat. Mike Portnoy & Dee Snider)

Pre-Order Here

Provogue Records / Mascot Label Group has presented a new lyric video to the classic Mountain hit “Theme From An Imaginary Western” ahead of of the March 25th release of Legacy: A Tribute To Leslie West. To watch the lyric video, click hereThe recording features Twisted Sister bandmates Dee Snider on vocals and Eddie Ojeda on guitar, with Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater / Flying Colors) on drums alongside Rudy Sarzo (Quiet Riot / Ozzy Osbourne) on bass.

Snider was a dear friend of Leslie West for decades, and shares, “Leslie was a hero, friend, amazing guy and a guitar god.  I always wanted to sing this song. It’s my favorite Leslie West guitar solo. It resonates with me, and speaks to me on so many levels. I’m honored to have gotten a chance to do it on this record.”

Friends, and many whom were influenced by the loved West, have contributed to this special release.  Amongst those who performed are Dee Snider and Twisted Sister bandmate Eddie Ojeda, Robby Krieger, Slash, Zakk Wilde, Randy and Tal Bachman, Jethro Tull’s Martin Barre, Joe Lynn Turner, Blackberry Smoke’s Charlie Starr, The Cars’ Elliot Easton, George Lynch, Marty Friedman, Yngwie Malmsteen, Steve Morse, Dirty Honey’s Mark Labelle, Mike Portnoy, and West’s band members Bobby Rondinelli and Rev Jones. The release will be available on LP and CD, digitally, and as a web shop exclusive limited LP variation manufactured with digital.

The pre-order is live here: www.smarturl.it/LeslieWestMLG

When Leslie West passed away in December of 2020, he left behind a towering legacy of epic recordings that few rock guitarists can match. But there was more to West than great songs (although, to be sure, he created a ton of them); there was his brilliant, idiosyncratic sound that razed arenas and stadiums across the globe. More than just paralyzing tone, though, he also had a touch nobody could beat.

“We were so blessed to be working with home-run hitters on each song,” says Bob Ringe, “but each one underscores the fact that Leslie is the true MVP. This record really shows that his work stands the test of time. When I listen to the album, it makes me look up to the sky, and I can just see that big mountain of a man, Leslie West, with a smile on his face going, ‘This makes me feel good.’”

For her part, Jenni West sums the album up thusly: “Nobody in this world has ever made me feel loved as much as Leslie, and I feel so honored and grateful that I could give him this gift.” She laughs. “He would often say, ‘If it doesn’t make my balls rumble, it’s not right.’ And I think there’s some balls-rumbling tones on this record! When you’re listening to it, you might even think it’s Leslie playing – and that’s a good thing. He really believed that adage of imitation being the sincerest form of flattery.  Even when some of the players do their own twists on the music, they’re still doing it in a way that’s authentic and respectful, and Leslie would have appreciated that.”

Zakk Wylde – Blood of the Sun

1. Blood of the Sun (feat. Zakk Wylde)
2. Nantucket Sleighride (To Owen Coffin) (feat. Joe Lynn Turner, Marty Friedman)
3. Theme for an Imaginary Western (feat. Dee Snider, Mike Portnoy)
4. For Yasgur’s Farm (feat. Joe Lynn Turner, Martin Barre)
5. Why Dontcha (feat. Steve Morse, Ronnie Romero)
6. Sittin’ On a Rainbow (feat. Elliot Easton, Ronnie Romero)
7. Never in My Life (feat. Dee Snider, George Lynch)
8. The Doctor (feat. Robby Krieger, Ronnie Romero)
9. Silver Paper (feat. Charlie Starr)
10. Money (Whatcha Gonna Do)/By the River – medley (feat. Randy Bachman & Tal Bachman)
11. Long Red (feat. Yngwie Malmsteen & Teddy Rondinelli)
12. Mississippi Queen (feat. Slash, Marc Labelle)
facebook.com/mascotlabelgroup        twitter.com/MLG_Rocks     youtube.com/mascotlabelgroup
%d bloggers like this: