‘Eclipse’ Coming February 2019 On Heavy Psych Sounds Records!



Danish heavy fuzz rock trio THE SONIC DAWN, who just recently unveiled the details about their upcoming and hotly anticipated third album Eclipse, are now premiering a first and brand new track! Flickering between light and darkness, their sound burns with an intensity that places the band among the top psychedelic acts of their time. Following their first two album releases, THE SONIC DAWN have toured Europe more or less constantly, only returning home to focus on their biggest work to date:
Eclipse is the product of a full year’s labor, with 13 blistering tracks carefully selected among over more than 40 candidates. The result became a cinematic journey in sonic technicolor with catchy melodies that cast a mysterious shadow. Recorded to tape in The Village Recording, Denmark’s best analog studio, Eclipse has been produced by THE SONIC DAWN and Thomas Vang (Roger Waters etc.). Mastered in the Svenska Grammofonstudion by Hans Olsson Brookes (Graveyard a.o.) and cut to vinyl in the Abbey Road Studios lead Eclipse to an ultimate sound quality. Set for a worldwide release on February 1st 2019 with Heavy Psych Sounds Records, THE SONIC DAWN are now sharing a first appetizer with the song ‘Forever 1969’! Stay forever 1969 and dive into THE SONIC DAWN’s brand new track right HERE!

Says the band: „Forever 1969, the first single from The Sonic Dawn’s new album, delivers a simple yet powerful message: That you can be, whoever you want to be!“ The 50th anniversary of Woodstock and the largest peace marches is coming up, but THE SONIC DAWN are not just nostalgic: “Times may change, but the struggle remains the same. It is always the right time to free your mind!“



The tracklist of Eclipse reads as follows:

1. Forever 1969
2. Psychedelic Ranger
3. The Stranger
4. No Chaser
5. Opening Night
6. Circle of Things
7. On the Edge of Our Time
8. Christiania
9. The Last Page
10. Love Bird
11. To Change Who We Are
12. Islands in Time
13. Towards the End

THE SONIC DAWN was formed in Copenhagen in late 2013, by childhood friends Emil Bureau, Jonas Waaben and Niels ‘Bird’ Fuglede. They were soon picked up by the local underground label Levitation Records, who released their debut 7-inch, Down the Line (2014). During this period they toured Denmark extensively and made their first international appearances.

On October 31st 2015 they made their album debut with Perception on Nasoni Records. It fuses a range of musical styles into a psychedelic sound, with the intention of carrying the listener away to the unknown. The album featured Erik ‘Errka’ Petersson on organ/keys and extremely colorful cover artwork by Robin Gnista, both of whom THE SONIC DAWN have collaborated with on subsequent albums. The following album tour took the band to Germany, France, Switzerland, Italy, Austria and Denmark.

In April 2017, the sophomore album Into the Long Night was released worldwide on Heavy Psych Sounds Records. Written by day and recorded at night during a month of complete isolation in a country house by The North Sea, it is as light and gracious as it is dark and mysterious. Compared to the debut, Into the Long Night has been both more sensitive as well as critical in the world-view it presents. The album track L’Espion charted on Denmark’s biggest radio station, peaking as no. #1 for two weeks on P3’s Barometerlisten. The record was well received in the music press and the following album tour was the band’s most extensive so far in Europe.


Since returning home from tour THE SONIC DAWN have worked intensely on their third full-length Eclipse, to be released with Heavy Psych Sounds Records on February 1st 2019. Both the songwriting and the production was the most comprehensive in the band’s history, fueled by certain tragedies in and around THE SONIC DAWN. Eclipse is arguably the band’s strongest and most personal album to date, equally catchy and psychedelic.

The album pre-order is now available at HEAVY PSYCH SOUNDS with the following formats:

– 25 test press
– 250 LTD silver vinyl
– 250 LTD splatter trasp. background / black – pink fluo
– 500 LTD red solid vinyl
– Black vinyl
– Digipak

But that’s not all with the good news of today from THE SONIC DAWN camp! Heavy Psych Sounds has also just announced to re-press the band’s ground-breaking 2017 album Into the Long Night for a release in early 2019. Stay tuned for many more exciting news to come!

THE SONIC DAWN will be as well heavily touring again soon, catch them live on the following dates, in support of desert rock legend BRANT BJORK:

06.11.18 DE Hamburg | Fabrik
07.11.18 NL Amsterdam | Melkweg
08.11.18 BE Leuven | Het Depot
09.11.18 UK London | Garage
10.11.18 FR Paris | Petit Bain
11.11.18 NL Tilburg | O13
12.11.18 DE Wiesbaden | Schlachthof
13.11.18 CH Zürich | Rote Fabrik
14.11.18 CH Martigny | Caves Du Manoir
15.11.18 IT Turin | Spazio 211
16.11.18 AT Innsbruck | Hafen (HEAVY PSYCH SOUNDS FEST)
17.11.18 DE Munich | Feierwerk
18.11.18 AT Vienna | Arena
19.11.18 DE Dresden | Beatpol
20.11.18 DE Berlin | Festsaal Kreuzberg

Emil Bureau (guitar/lead vocals)
Jonas Waaben (drums)
Niels ‘Bird’ Fuglede (bass guitar)


For More Info Visit:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: