Punk infused rock band THE SLURS are now streaming their new song “Fat Machine” over at Svbterranean. The song is taken from their upcoming album The Shatter Sessions which will be released on Feb 8th 2019.

Listen to the song here: https://svbterranean.net/2019/01/16/svb-exclusive-the-slurs-deliver-greasy-punk-infused-rock-on-new-single-fat-machine

Pre-order the album here: https://theslursmke.bandcamp.com/album/shatter-sessions

About The Slurs

Formed in 2015 by four veterans of the Milwaukee music scene, The Slurs deliver straight up rock and roll as it should be: loud and sleazy. On their upcoming album, Shatter Sessions, the band’s sound is reminiscent of the Stooges, the MC5, and AC/DC. They also draw comparison to the punk-influenced rock and roll of Electric Frankenstein, the Candysnatchers, and Murder City Devils.

From the ragged howl of Slash Me to the shambling, drugged-out love story in Something for Pain, this is rock and roll – cooked down and mainlined.

The Slurs are:

Mike Mattner – drums

Tim Kinyon – bass

Jason Walden – guitars

CJ Olson – vox

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: