THE O’REILLYS AND THE PADDYHATS to release anniversary album via METALVILLE

On October 22nd via Metalville Records, Irish punk sensations The O’Reillys and the Paddyhats present their fans with In Strange Waters, a more-than-extraordinary album!

The title In Strange Waters, the anniversary album of the Paddyhats on the occasion of their 10th anniversary, is absolutely justified: they have reinterpreted the songs, which have meanwhile been viewed a total of over 70 million times on YouTube, in truly unusual genres. Far away from their usual Irish folk punk, they steer the ship unerringly into the waters of pop, metal, ska, and barbershop music. Nevertheless, the band’s identity resonates in every note, because even if the waters are foreign, the ship is the same.

The O’Reillys and the Paddyhats, as the cover makes clear, look at themselves through completely different eyes and take a step beyond Irish folk punk, not least with a new song that was not actually planned. In addition, the band was able to win none other than the internationally successful rock/metal icon Doro Pesch as a vocal partner for the 10-year version of “We All Know.”

First track to be revealed shortly. Cover and tracklisting for In Strange Waters are as follows:

Tracklisting for The O’Reillys and the Paddyhats’ In Strange Waters
1. Barrels of Whiskey
2. Fair Old Lady
3. Ferryman
4. Light Up
5. Irish Way
6. Green Blood
7. Dogs on the Leash
8. We All Know (feat. Doro Pesch)
9. Beautiful Fear
10. Yesterday’s Rebel

Sean O’Reilly –  vocals, acoustic guitar, low whistle, piano, bottleneck guitar
Dwight O’Reilly –  vocals, banjo, mandoline, bouzouki, accordion
Connor O’Sullivan –  electric guitar, acoustic guitar
Tom O’Shaughnessy – bass guitar, bass ukulele, backing vocals
Jones Murphy – drums, choir
Mia Callaghan – fiddle, backing vocals
Ian McFlannigan – backing vocals

additional musicians:
Thomas Meckel, Max Bothe – additional choir vocals
Thomas Braun – trombone
Florian Hohendahl – trumpet
Fabian Heis – saxophone

%d bloggers like this: