THE OBSESSED Stream Rare Tracks From Upcoming ‘Incarnate’ Ultimate Record Store Day Edition

THE OBSESSED Stream Rare Tracks From Upcoming ‘Incarnate‘ Ultimate Record Store Day Edition
Out On October 24th Via Blues Funeral Recordings!

Doom rock godfathers, THE OBSESSED, are celebrating their 40th anniversary with an exclusive Record Store Day release of their iconic ‘Incarnate’ album, this weekend on Blues Funeral Recordings.

Since their earliest days, THE OBSESSED accumulated dozens of demos, b-sides, covers and alternate recordings, many of which were issued in various limited releases and an early-2000s collection called ‘Incarnate’. Long out of print and gone digitally, Blues Funeral Recordings’ new ultimate edition of THE OBSESSED ‘Incarnate’ is completely remastered, features the addition of 4 new tracks, and is packaged with all new artwork, photos, and extensive new liner notes with Wino himself telling stories behind each long-lost gem. The Obsessed ‘Incarnate’ Ultimate Edition will be released digitally as well as in a beautiful gatefold double LP package with a unique vinyl color configuration exclusively for Record Store Day on October 24th 2020.

To celebrate this very special release in glorious style, Blues Funeral Recordings has recently world-premiered a series of rare tracks taken from the ‘Incarnate’ reissue with support from media outletsMetal Injection, The Obelisk, Doomed & Stoned, The Sleeping Shaman, with a final premiere before the record drop with Brooklyn Vegan. Finally, the pathbreaking album by one of the most distinctive doom rock bands of all time is back in the digital world and now available on Spotify HERE!

Fans of epic and legendary Maryland doom everywhere should have a shot at this iconic record as of this weekend, be sure to get into an authorized Record Store Day shop and grab your copy! The ‘Incarnate Ultimate Edition’ will be available in the following formats:

– USA/Canada – Black/Red Marble Vinyl
– Germany/Austria/Switzerland – Solid Sun Yellow Vinyl
– UK/Sweden- Pure White Vinyl


Album Tracklist:


A1     Yen Sleep

A2     Concrete Cancer

A3     Peckerwood Stomp

A4     Inside Looking Out

A5     Mental Kingdom

B1     Sodden Jackal

B2     Iron & Stone

B3     Indestroy

B4     Mourning

B5     Spirit Caravan

B6     Skybone

C1     On The Hunt

C2     No Blame

C3     Neatz Brigade

C4     Hiding Mask

C5     Endless Circles (live)

D1     Streetside

D2     Climate Of Despair

D3     Decimation

D4     Fears Machine

D5     Field Of Hours


01     Yen Sleep

02     Concrete Cancer

03     Peckerwood Stomp

04     Inside Looking Out

05     Mental Kingdom

06     Sodden Jackal

07     Iron & Stone

08     Indestroy

09     Mourning

10     Spirit Caravan

11     Skybone

12     On The Hunt

13     No Blame

14     Neatz Brigade

15     Hiding Mask

16     Streetside

17     Climate Of Despair

18     Decimation

19     Fears Machine

20     Field Of Hours

Officially formed in 1980, legendary THE OBSESSED built the bridge between metalheads and punks. Influencing heavy music for generations, they are one of the most distinctive bands in the worldwide stoner, doom and heavy rock scene. Led by Scott “Wino” Weinrich, a heavy music lifer admired and acclaimed by the likes of Dave Grohl, Pepper Keenan, Henry Rollins or Phil Anselmo, THE OBSESSED has been releasing milestone albums for decades on labels like Hellhound, Columbia and Relapse, with Wino himself playing and performing with members of Sleep, Neurosis, Foo Fighters, Judas Priest, Black Sabbath and more. 2020 marks the 40th band anniversary of THE OBSESSED, celebrated with the exclusive Record Store Day release of ‘Incarnate’, but also a just released live album titled “Live at Big Dipper”, which is out on Blues Funeral Recordings.

For More Info Visit:

%d bloggers like this: