THE LURKING FEAR Launch Lyric Video for ‘Funeral Abyss’ | New Album ‘Death, Madness, Horror, Decay’ Out Today

Launch Lyric Video for ‘Funeral Abyss’
New Album Death, Madness, Horror, Decay Out Today

THE LURKING FEAR, the old-school Death Metal group from Sweden featuring members of At The Gates, Disfear, God Macabre, Skitsystem, Tormented and The Haunted in their illustrious line-up, are releasing their anxiously awaited sophomore album Death, Madness, Horror, Decay today via Century Media Records worldwide.

Consequently, THE LURKING FEAR are unveiling another new album’s track now. Check out ‘Funeral Abysss’ in a lyric video created by Cloud Music Typography, based on the album’s artwork conceived by Stefan Thanneur, here.

THE LURKING FEAR lead guitarist Jonas Stålhammar commented about the track: “Here’s another song off ‘Death, Madness, Horror, Decay’ for you. This time we decided to go for a heavier one, because you do need some heaviness too, not only speed!”

And Stålhammar added the following about today’s album release: “’Death, Madness, Horror, Decay’ drops today and we feel this, our 2nd album, to be big step up from our debut ‘Out Of The Voiceless Grave’ More focused and more brutal. We’re really psyched for you all to hear it…”

The previously launched singles for THE LURKING FEAR’s Death, Madness, Horror, Decay album can be checked out in videos directed by Max Ljungberg here:

‘Death Reborn’: 
‘Cosmic Macabre’: 

Death, Madness, Horror, Decay follows up THE LURKING FEAR’s acclaimed debut album Out Of The Voiceless Grave (2017), was recorded at Welfare Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden with Per Stålberg and Kalle Lilja, and also includes a special guest appearance by Chris Reifert (Autopsy, ex Death) on vocals for the track ‘Kaleidoscopic Mutations’. Here is the album’s tracklisting:

The Lurking Fear – Death, Madness, Horror, Decay (38:02):

1. Abyssal Slime (02:57)
2. Death Reborn (01:09)
3. Cosmic Macabre (02:33)
4. Funeral Abyss (02:56)
5. Death, Madness, Horror, Decay (04:19)
6. Architects Of Madness (03:56)
7. In A Thousand Horrors Crowned (04:38)
8. Kaleidoscopic Mutations (01:36)
9. Ageless Evil (02:48)
10. One In Flesh (02:24)
11. Restless Death (03:30)
12. Leech Of The Aeons (05:16)

The album’s limited first-pressing Digipak CD edition comes two very special cover versions as bonus tracks: ‘The Curse’ (01:37), originally by Slaughter and ‘Seance’ (03:26), originally by Possessed. Death, Madness, Horror, Decay is of course also be available as LP on 180g black vinyl with a poster.

The album can be ordered here.

You can also still check out The Lurking Fear’s debut album Out Of The Voiceless Grave here:

‘The Starving Gods Of Old’:
‘The Infernal Dread’:
‘Vortex Spawn’:
‘Winged Death (EP Version)’: 
And you can still obtain the album here:

As the world awakens from the numbest of slumbers, The Lurking Fear are ready to unleash another stark dose of supernatural destruction via the fleshly reality of Death, Madness, Horror, Decay. The void beckons. Resistance is futile…

The Lurking Fear – Line-Up:

Andreas Axelson – bass & backing vocals
Adrian Erlandsson – drums
Tomas Lindberg Redant – vocals
Fredrik Wallenberg – guitars & backing vocals
Jonas Stålhammar – lead guitars, mellotron, organ & backing vocals

The Lurking Fear – Discography:

“Winged Death” 7” EP (2017)
“Out Of The Voiceless Grave” CD/LP (2017)
“Death, Madness, Horror, Decay” CD/LP (2021)

The Lurking Fear – Online: 

Century Media online:

%d bloggers like this: