THE LUCID FURS Release Brand New “Five Finger Disco” Video! New Album Out This Friday!

THE LUCID FURS Release Brand New “Five Finger Disco” Video!

Damn! That Was Easy out this Friday on Argonauta Records!

While Detroit power blues rockers THE LUCID FURS are gearing up for the release of their third full-length album, entitled Damn! That Was Easy ( due out this Friday on Argonauta Records! ), the band just shared a brand new video clip for the funky track “Five Finger Disco”!

Since their debut in 2017 and the highly acclaimed, latest album No God? No Problem, released in 2019, THE LUCID FURS have invaded music venues with their heavy blues rock concoctions. The band‘s live performances build up with a big, head bang energy, winds down to sultry blues, then blasts back into hard rock with a dash of funk you can’t help but dance to. Diving deeper into their forthcoming album, the band’s talent and soul of the blues is immediatly evident – always driven by a vibrant 70‘s vintage vibe – THE LUCID FURS provides an extraordinary rock experience.

“We knew we had to make a music video for the hip shakin’ four on the floor tune on the album.” Says vocalist Karen O’Connor. “Nick dreamed up the concept of the car contest, we hired Bryan Lackner to film/direct it and made a Facebook casting call. A dozen of our Detroit friends showed up on site without having much or any idea what rolls they would play. Most scenes were spur of the moment ideas put into action. The wrap party for this shoot was a 300 water balloon fight.”

Get yourself into the heavily grooving mood of THE LUCID FURS‘ new album, and watch their video clip for “Five Finger Disco” right here:

THE LUCID FURS are a collaborative songwriting team. Their songs embody a culmination of each member’s early influences; ranging from rock classics like Alice Cooper and Heart, to Chicago blues like Howlin’ Wolf and Buddy Guy, to the era of alternative rock groups like Soundgarden and Queens Of The Stone Age. Their friendship extends beyond the band, creating an authentic vibe of camaraderie that you can feel in their sound off and on stage. Despite the tour hiatus brought on by Covid, THE LUCID FURS have stayed focused. Taking that time to record their new album, out as LP, CD and Digital formats on October 29, 2021 through Argonauta, and with a hopefully busy touring schedule to follow in the not so distant future.

Pre-Order your album copy now at THIS LOCATION


Album Tracklist:
01. Right On My Level
02. Five Finger Disco
03. Lying Again (feat. Carmel Liburdi)
04. Pull The String
05. Conscience
06. Another Page
07. Straight to my Head
08. Follow Me
09. A One Time Investment


For More Infos Visit:


Karen O’Connor – Vocals
Dan Regenauer – Drums & Backing Vocals
Gordie Kasza – Guitar & Backing Vocals
Nick James – Bass & Backing Vocals
%d bloggers like this: