THE HOME TEAM release new single ‘Walk This World With Me’

THE HOME TEAM release new single ‘Walk This World With Me’

New album ‘The Crucible Of Life’ out July 12th

Seattle quartet, The Home Team, have today released a new single, “Walk This World With Me”. The track features on the band’s high-anticipated full-length album The Crucible Of Life due out July 12.

“I personally have a really soft spot for ballads, but to be honest it was kind of a battle deciding whether or not to make one for this album. The softness isn’t always representative of our sound, but when the idea for this song’s chorus came to me, I was really driven to see it all the way to the end. It is definitely a spiritual successor to Slow Bloom’s “Another Night Alone With You” but I feel like this time, I got to take everything I learned from the first time around and make an even better song to carry the “ballad” torch. I also feel like this song is just a happy ending to ANAWY.”  Brian Butcher, lead vocalist.

THE HOME TEAM – ‘Walk This World With Me’ (Official Music Videos)


“This album is aptly named after how it felt to create it,” shares Butcher. “Before Slow Bloom, it had been such a grind for us to get to that point that we felt as though the world was hardening us, only to realize that once we were able to make music our career and meet our goals, that intensity basically just doubled. We no longer had the luxury of being at home nearly as much, and there was a lot more pressure on making sure that this album lived up to Slow Bloom. We do however totally feel like we’ve come out the other side so much more unified in what we’re looking for a stronger for it.”

The Crucible Of Life – Tracklist

1.Turn You Off

2. Brag

3. Love & Co

4. Roommates

5. Overtime

6. Honest

7. Somebody Else’s Face

8. Walk This World With Me

9. All Squeezed Out

10. Hell

11.Love When You’re Used

12. Loud

Pre-orders are now available.

The band will play the following sold out UK tour this year…


07: GLASGOW Cathouse

08: LEEDS The Key Club

10: MANCHESTER Rebellion

11: BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute 2

12: BRISTOL Thekla

13: LONDON The Underworld