The 4 track EP is set for release Friday June 12th

Manchester based, indie-pop band ‘The France’ have just announced the upcoming release of their brand new EP ‘Indie Kate’, which will be available across all streaming platforms on Friday, 12th June via Fear Records.

The 4 track EP begins with 2 of The France’s classically upbeat, punchy tracks, with lead single ‘Indie Kate’ acting as the opener, leading onto ‘Forget You’, followed by 2 acoustic, mellower tracks which close the record. The vibrant melodies and lively, pop sound brings a buzzy, feel-good ‘festival’ vibe, which will banish your lock-down blues & have you dreaming of summer days.

Track list
1. Indie Kate
2. Forget You
3. If I Should Die – Acoustic
4. Indie Kate – Acoustic

“Classic pop songwriting” – Michelle Hussey (BBC Radio Manchester)
“The France have some massive catchy tunes” – Clint Boon (XFM)

The 4 piece already boast over 10k online streams, and have secured airplay on esteemed, new music championing XFM, along with the massive Absolute Radio and BBC Introducing. Upon hearing the catchy, melodic tunes, The France were handpicked & chosen to be head support for indie champions Reverend & The Makers, pop giants Scouting For Girls, and their hometown neighbours, The Space Monkeys.

With lockdown still in full swing, this EP is definitely a blues buster which shows off the determination of a very talented band, who hope to bring a smile to everyone’s faces during these tough times.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: