THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON – Feat. Members of Amaranthe, Ad Infinitum, Feuerschwanz – Reveal Harry Potter Theme Cover


Featuring Members of Feuerschwanz, Amaranthe and Ad Infinitum:
THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON Announce Debut Album, Metamorphosis

Out May 12, 2023 via Napalm Records | Pre-Order NOW!

Watch the Music Video for the Harry Potter Theme Cover
“Double Trouble / Lumos! (Hedwig’s Theme)” HERE!

THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON, the fantastic metal quartet formed by members of Feuerschwanz, Amaranthe and Ad Infinitum, love to explore unseen lands and dive into the adventures of worldwide heroic characters. Sharing their stories with a dedicated fanbase, they now announce their debut album, Metamorphosis, out May 12, 2023 via Napalm Records. With this album, the unit around Ad Infinitum vocal queen Melissa Bonny and Feuerschwanz guitar virtuoso Hans Platz dip their soundscapes into mystical worlds, reinterpreting famous soundtrack themes and writing their own songs dedicated to their favorite characters.

Setting off to the fantastic universe of Harry Potter, the first single, “Double Trouble / Lumos! (Hedwig’s Theme)” is an expertly metallized medley mix featuring the tune of “Hedwig’s Theme”, cut from the beloved movie theme song featured throughout the entire film series, and the bewitching “Double Trouble”, taken from the third movie. The song comes along with a lavish music video and shines with additional input from sensational violinist Rusanda Panfili, who complements the mystical and eerie atmosphere.

THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON on the new single:        
“We are happy to finally visit Hogwarts with you and to show you its dark side. When we first talked about transforming “Double Trouble” we were not sure the song would allow us to do it. But strangely, combined with the classical violin and the heavy guitars, the explosive drums, the enchanting harp and Melissa’s mesmerizing voice, the magic happens! We are thrilled to have Rusanda Panfili joining us on this quest. Among other things she is a violin soloist for Hans Zimmer, one of the most famous movie score composers. Together, we created a metal cover of this legendary movie score written by John Williams.”

Watch the official music video for “Double Trouble” HERE:

THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON started with a bet between AD INFINITUM singer Melissa Bonny and Hans Platz, the guitarist of FEUERSCHWANZ. Whoever lost owed the other a “dare”. Hans won and challenged Melissa to record a metal version of their latest released single “Jenny Of Oldstones”, and the rest is history! Exploring the fantastical lives of famous pop culture heroes since their childhood, the multitalented musicians transform soundtracks of worldwide known movies, TV shows and video games into powerful metal tracks on the debut album MetamorphosisTHE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON don’t limit themselves to cover versions, but also include their own songs dedicated to their favorite warriors. Calling for solidarity, the harmonic “The Gates of Time” tells the story of the time traveling portals in the famous The Legend of Zelda series. Marching into the great worlds of The Lord of the Rings, the band paints the Grammy-nominated soundtrack “May It Be”, featuring Charlotte Wessels (ex-Delain), in a new light, while the mystic song “Misty Mountains” (feat. EVERGREY’s Tom S. Englund) of The Hobbit film trilogy underlines the tragic story through melodic folk vocal lines and rousing guitar riff choirs. Like the seven untamed seas, the melodies appear in energetic and rousing waves, while others head towards the shore in an exciting, elegant and soulful rhythm. Exploring the untouched sides of these multifaceted selected songs, the multinational band shifts the world famous soundscapes into new adventures which will take listeners back to forgotten times. The multi-million streamed League of Legends soundtrack theme, “Legends Never Die”, comes back to life through a stunning makeover due to the incredible vocal lines of Melissa Bonny. Just like the moon, every song has an unexplored side, now discovered by THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON.

The band adds:
“We are excited to finally announce our debut album Metamorphosis! At the time we just had one song (‘Jenny of Oldstones’) and were asked to make a full album, we had to start from scratch a journey which led us from the depth of Moria all the way up to the top of the Misty Mountains. We are beyond proud to also present you three original songs on the album! It goes without saying that we cannot wait to hear your response to what we have been preparing for more than a year. Welcome to the dark side!

Pre-Order your copy of Metamorphosis NOW!
1. Legends Never Die
2. The Gates of Time
3. Misty Mountains (feat. Tom S. Englund)
4. Double Trouble / Lumos! (Hedwig’s Theme) (feat. Rusanda Panfili)
5. First Light (feat. Rusanda Panfili)
6. New Horizons (feat. Fabienne Erni)
7. The Wolven Storm (Priscilla’s Song)
8. May It Be (feat. Charlotte Wessels)
9. If I Had a Heart
10. The Hanging Tree
11. Jenny of OldstonesMetamorphosis will be available in the following formats:     
 1-CD Digisleeve in Cloth Bag (incl. Pendant, Leather Cord & Keyring , Patch, Signed Card) – limited to 300 copies worldwide (Napalm Records shop exclusive)
– 1-LP Gatefold (black)
– Shirt ” Metamorphosis” + Digisleeve
– 1-CD Digisleeve
– Digital Album

[1-CD Digisleeve in Cloth Bag (incl. Pendant, Leather Cord & Keyring , Patch, Signed Card) – limited to 300 copies worldwide) – Napalm Records shop exclusive]
Melissa Bonny – vocals
Hans Platz – guitars
Morten Løwe Sørensen – drums
Jenny Diehl – harpTHE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON online:
%d bloggers like this: