Announce Second

Full-Length Album Aura

Due Out April 5th via UNFD

Pre-Order Aura at


Watch the Music Video for New Single “Technicolor” HERE

February 7, 2019 – Brisbane, QLD, Australia – The Brave, one of the most exciting young bands coming out of the Australia heavy music scene, have announced their second album, Aura, will be released April 5 via UNFD. It is an expansive album that deals with some weighty questions, and that sense of searching for something bigger is rendered in The Brave’s uniquely punchy-yet-cinematic style.

The band dropped their epic new single ‘Technicolor” along with the aesthetically pleasing music video for the track earlier today. This is the second single from Aura, following up previously released single “Ethereal”, which was named Best Heavy Song at last year’s Queensland Music Awards. The anthemic track leads the charge of the Aura era and establishes them as inventive, emotive and dynamic keepers of the flame, taking the energy and chaos of a youthful mistake and recasts it as something quite different. Frontman Nathan Toussaint shared that the track reflects back on “That feeling of everything around you not being what it seems and wanting to get back to normality.” Fans can check out the music video for “Technicolor” here.

Aura is a bold snapshot of a band seeking to use the simple power of music to move people. Threaded throughout are themes of change, love and loss, and taken as a whole body of work it’s sure to further establish The Brave as one of the most forward-thinking and exciting bands in heavy music in 2019. Aura is available for pre-order today at

Aura Track Listing

  1. Through The Dark
  2. Technicolor
  3. Out Of Reach
  4. Ethereal
  5. Lost To The Night
  6. Burn
  7. Above The Clouds
  8. Aura
  9. Desolation
  10. Dragged Down
  • Goodbye

Formed in Brisbane in 2013, The Brave quickly started turning heads with 2014 EP ‘Endless’, which captured their particular brand of lightning in a bottle with the critically acclaimed breakout debut album ‘Epoch’ in 2016, which won plaudits worldwide from the likes of BBC Radio 1, Kerrang, Triple J and more. ‘Aura’ takes that groundwork and builds on it in striking fashion.

The Brave is Nathan Toussaint (Vocals), Kurt Thomson (Guitar), Daniel Neucom (Bass), Denham Lee (Guitar) and Brent Thomson (Drums).



For More Information:


Follow The Brave

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: