THE ALLIGATOR WINE – Release Single & Video to Mamãe

Today German retro rock duo The Alligator Wine release their second single “Mamãe” from their debut album “Demons Of The Mind” (out April 24th). Check out the mesmerizing video HERE!

The band comments:

“Reptiles! We are extremely stoked to release the second single from our debut album this Friday!

Mamãe will rock your socks off! Promised!” 

“Demons Of The Mind” will be available in the following formats and can be pre – ordered HERE:

  • Black LP + CD
  • Yellow LP + CD
  • CD Digipak
  • Digital album
Demons Of The Mind” – Tracklist

  1. Shotgun
  2. Crocodile Inn
  3. Voodoo
  4. Ten Million Slaves
  5. The Flying Carousel
  6. Lorane
  7. Dream Eyed Little Girl
  8. Mamae
  9. Sweetheart On Fire

The Alligator Wine were founded in 2016 as an experimental Krautrock project by: Rob Vitacca (voice, organ, moog bass, percussion) and Thomas Teufel (drums, spooky voice)

Combining the vibes of experimental 70s music with a certain, modern pop appeal was the goal. Their unique instrumentation makes them stand out immediately. Going for a distorted organ in a 100% guitar dominated scene and replacing the bass guitar with an analog synth was the key to their sound.

They released their first EP ‘The Flying Carousel’ in 2018, followed by the first tour supporting. The Picturebooks“. ‘Demons of the Mind’ is the culmination of everything they have done so far. Balancing between suicidal party mode and the deepest, melancholic moments, this album offers a variety of atmospheres that have never been presented like this.


Roberto Vitacca – Vocals, Organ, Synthesizer
Thomas Teufel – Vocals, Drums, Percussion


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: