TEMTRIS: Announce 6th Studio Album “Ritual Warfare”

Image description
Image description


Announce 6th studio album 

“Ritual Warfare”

On the 20th of June 2020 Temtris released the powerful single and filmclip “Forever” as a taste of what was to come on the highly anticipated, 6th studio album “Ritual Warfare”, that will be released through Wormholedeath records.

“Ritual Warfare features the outstanding musicianship and songwriting skills that Temtris deliver with every album. With 8 blazing tracks, over 45 minutes, full of catchy riffs and choruses, dynamic and dominant rhythm sections and powerful vocals that set this band apart from any other.

‘Ritual Warfare’, with its Aztec themed artwork, is the complete heavy metal indulgence and is a must for any music fan of power, thrash and traditional Metal.

Band Statement:

Ritual Warfare release!

“Temtris is thrilled to release “Ritual Warfare on Wormholedeath records in late April 2021! We have worked hard to bring our fans another album of 8 powerful and catchy tracks that will leave our fans hungry for the live show experience. We cannot wait to tour this album across the states of Australia and hopefully head back to NZ and if possible tour Japan to support the special Limited Edition Japanese release once the covid restrictions on overseas travel are reduced. Temtris crew is very keen to join the festival circuit also and bring our new music to our fans from all around the world. We want to thank our Metal family for their ongoing support and hope to see you all at a show soon.”


“Ritual Warfare” Cover & Tracklist

Image description


1.Race to the end
2.One for all
3 Seven Sins of man
Anthony Hoffman
5.Ritual Warfare
6.Tempus Aeturnum
8.Always United


Album credits


Recorded at Main street studios, Wollongong.

Production by Anthony Fox and Anthony Hoffman,

Mixed and Mastered by Lord Tim at SLS studios.

Cover art by Eko Gruffyanto.

Photos by MickG Photograpy and ISR Photography.

“Ritual Warfare” Album Trailer

Temtris - “Ritual Warfare” Album Trailer - YouTube


Watch “Forever” Official Video here:

Temtris, "Forever" single - YouTube



Temtris formed in the year 2000 in Sydney with Wayne Campbell ( Formally from Mortal Sin) on Drums, Anthony Fox on Guitar and Genevieve Rodda on Vocals. Temtris was later joined with lew Smith on Guitar to record the first album Threshold in 2002.

In 2006 Temtris was back in the studio to record the second album Masquerade, released with worldwide distribution through Battlegod productions. After few lineup changes, Temtris continued to tour up and down the East Coast whilst writing material for the 3rd Album. In 2010, recording started on the 3rd Album Shallow Grave and the band had also time to tour across Australia, playing shows in Adelaide, Melbourne and Brisbane. In 2014 the 3rd album was finally released and launched at Sydneys Valve Bar on the 28th March 2014.  Temtris was proud to announce it had the support for “Accept” at the Factory Theatre in Sydney in November of 2014. Playing to a sold-out crowd of 800! Temtris released the 4th studio album Enter the asylum in April of 2016 and toured it across Australia with a fantastic response. In the winter of 2018, they released the single RUN and has had an amazing response with over 12,000 views in 6 months. In October Temtris released Rapture, the 5th studio album. This album received amazing reviews worldwide and received many albums of the year nominations for the Australian release of the year. Rapture was toured across Australia in 2018. 2019 saw Temtris play with bands such as Loudness, Ensiferum, Girlschool, Tank, Raven, Metal Church, Marty Friedman and a one-off Acoustic show with Michael Sweet. In 2020 Temtris headlined Smashfest in NZ and opened the show for Geoff Tate in Sydney. Temtris hit the studio in January to record our next single Forever. Temtris brought you the new film clip on June 20th which was filmed at Bombo Quarry and has received amazing reviews and plays in the first 24 hours of being released. Stay tuned for the next chapter \m/

Image description


Band members are

Anthony Fox- Lead Guitar

Genevieve Rodda – Lead Vocals

Nadi Norouzian – Lead Guitar

Nick Wilks – Bass

Nicholas Bolan – Drums



Facebook icon
Twitter icon
Instagram icon
Facebook icon



Image description
Facebook icon
Twitter icon
Instagram icon
Facebook icon
Facebook icon
%d bloggers like this: