Sweden’s Rotten Mind launch 5th studio album ”Unflavored”

Screen Shot 2021-02-14 at 12.23.09 PM

Sweden’s Rotten Mind launch 5th studio album ”Unflavored”

”Unflavored” sets itself apart, unifying 77’ punk, post-punk, dark wave, alternative rock, and garage rock into a unique punk expression.”

“Punchy punk clashes with cinematic dark wave…”

Screen Shot 2022-03-16 at 11.52.08 AM

”Unflavored” is the fifth studio album by Swedish punk outfit Rotten Mind. The LP picks up where the group’s latest full-length ”Rat City Dog Boy” from 2020 left off.

The influences from post punk and dark wave heard on previous albums are now even more predominant, contributing to gloomy soundscapes and darkened melodies throughout the album. At its core, the straight forward punk rock that characterizes Rotten Mind’s early albums is still a driving force in the sound.

With frontman Jakob Arvidsson’s distinctive vocals on top of the mix, ”Unflavored” sets itself apart, unifying 77’ punk, post-punk, dark wave, alternative rock, and garage rock into a unique punk expression.

”Unflavored” contains 12 tracks. The album was recorded by Kristofer Jönson at studio Turbinen. Mixed and Mastered by Magnus Lindberg, Redmount Studios. Once again, Rotten Mind has teamed up with Lövely Records for the release.

”Unflavored” is out now on all digital platforms. The album is released on clear vinyl and black/blue splatter vinyl in mid April. The vinyl can be pre-ordered now.

Stream the album:



Hear the opening track “Inflammable” on Youtube:



Pre-order ”Unflavored” vinyl:



Rotten Mind 2022 European tour dates:

25.03.2022 – DE – Kiel

26.03.2022 – DE – Hamburg

27.03.2022 – NL – Amsterdam

28.03.2022 – DE – Münster

29.03.2022 – BE – Liège

30.03.2022 – FR – Paris

31.03.2022 – FR – Orléans

01.04.2022 – FR – Lyon

02.04.2022 – IT – Parma

03.04.2022 – IT – Trento

05.04.2022 – DE – Regensburg

06.04.2022 – DE – Dresden

08.04.2022 – DE – Leipzig

09.04.2022 – DE – Berlin


Sweden’s Rotten Mind combines elements of 77’punk, post-punk, dark wave, and garage rock into their own brand of melodic and alternative punk. Effortlessly moving between gloomy, epic, bittersweet, punchy, and energetic soundscapes, the band brings vintage-sounding punk to the modern age with a timeless attitude and pal-pable verve.

Rotten Mind consists of Jakob Arvidsson (guitar/ vocals), Liz Panella (bass), Johan Sverredal (guitar) and Victor Nordin (drums). The band was formed in Uppsala, Sweden in 2015. As one of the four original bands affiliated with Lövely Records, Rotten Mind has released four studio albums; “I’m Alone Even With You” (2015), “Rotten Mind” (2017), “Fading into Oblivion” (2018), and ”Rat City Dog Boy” (2020). In 2022, the band launches their fifth studio full-length; “Unflavored”.

Since the release of their critically acclaimed debut, Rotten Mind has toured frequently, playing shows in Australia, Germany, France, Sweden, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, UK, USA, Spain and the Czech Republic. The band has shared stages with Hurula, Asta Kask, and The Sounds, and has been recognized in music magazines such as NME, Vice, Vive Le Rock, and Swedish Gaffa.

Existing somewhere in the dark wastelands where 80’s UK acts like The Vibrators meets US bands such as Christian Death and T.S.O.L.. Their fresh and modern contribution to the genre makes Rotten Mind comparable with contemporary acts such as Crusades, Iceage, Radioactivity, Metz and High Tension Wires.

Lövely Records is distributed by:
MVD – North America, Japan, New Zeeland and Australia
Plastic Head – UK & Eire
Border – Sweden, Norway, Germany, Switzerland and Austria
Supersounds – Finland
Soundworks – France
Mystic – Poland, Czech Rep, Slovakia and Slovenia
Audioglobe – Italy
Musicworld – Hungary
Wizard – Bulgaria
Suburban – Holland & Belgium
Karonte – Spain & Portugal

Screen Shot 2022-02-22 at 9.20.11 AM
%d bloggers like this: