Sweden’s Omni of Halos signs with Lövely

Screen Shot 2021-02-14 at 12.23.09 PM

Sweden’s Omni of Halos signs with Lövely

Stream the first single & music video from debut EP “Care Free”

‘You Suck’ produced by Per Stålberg in Welfare Studios, and mixed by John Agnello (Dinosaur JR, Sonic Youth, Kurt Vile)

Band features members of Division of Laura Lee, Bombus, Sparks of Seven, De Lyckliga Kompisarna, Speed of Sound Enterprise, and Firebreather

Artwork Illustrated by Viagra Boys’ Sebastian Murphy

Omni of Halos pressbild 3 Picture by David Hultesjo

Photo: David Hultesjö

Screen Shot 2022-03-24 at 2.05.46 PM

Stream ”You Suck”: https://orcd.co/yousuck

Watch the music video: https://youtu.be/GSHW-rmAHL8

Omni of Halos has teamed up with Lövely Records for the release of their debut EP ”Care Free”. With members from Swedish indie and punk rock bands such as Division of Laura Lee, Bombus, Sparks of Seven, De Lyckliga Kompisarna, Speed of Sound Enterprise, and Firebreather, Omni of Halos delivers an explosion of noisy alternative rock. Topped with the colorful sounds of pedal steel, the band offers a distinctive, vibrant soundscape.

The first-ever release from the Gothenburg-based 5-piece is the intense and honest single ”You Suck”. Omni of Halos’ lead vocalist and guitarist Henrik Hjelt Röstberg comments:

”The song came out of an old riff that’s been haunting me since my teens. It’s about old experiences being in toxic relationships. The title speaks for itself”

”You Suck” is out now on all streaming platforms, together with a music video. The track is featured on Omni of Halo’s debut EP ”Care Free”, set for release in May 2022. ”You Suck” is produced by Per Stålberg in Welfare Studios, and mixed by John Agnello (Dinosaur JR, Sonic Youth, Kurt Vile). The artwork for the single is made by Viagra Boys’ frontman Sebastian Murphy.

Omni of Halos:

Henrik Hjelt Röstberg – Vocals, Guitars, and Moog

Gabriel Unsgaard – Guitars and Vocals

Kyle Pitcher – Bass

Daniel Levin – Pedal Steel Guitar

Markkuu Mulari – Drums

Connect with Omni of Halos:



Omni of Halos Bio:

Invitingly warm yet intense and rugged, Omni of Halos arrives as a hypnotizing explosion of noisy pop music derived from skewed, guitar-driven melodies. It is this honest blaze of creativity where Omni of Halos thrives and provides shelter to the misunderstood.

Hailing from Gothenburg, Sweden, Omni of Halos is a five-piece band with lo-fi tendencies but live in heavy alternative noise rock soundscapes. It’s beauty and darkness combined.

The band formed in late 2020, arising from various early Swedish indie and punk rock bands, and shortly after their formation, they entered Welfare Sounds Studio with Per Stålberg (Division of Laura Lee, Pablo Matisse, etc.). Equipped with a ton of riffs and a desire to explore what the studio surroundings would provide them as a recording unit, they came away from this first session having captured experimental and vibrant music that inspired them to continue down the same path. In quick succession, Omni of Halos found their sound, navigated by blasting guitars interwoven with distinct, unorthodox pe-dal steel guitar melodies. A sound that producer and engineer John Agnello (Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr, Kurt Vile) further enhanced when he took on the opportunity to put the final touches on the recordings by mixing 10 tracks at his studio in Raleigh, North Carolina.

“We just wanted to play massive indie rock with no limitations or influences,” says singer, guitarist, and songwriter Henrik Hjelt Röstberg.

The meeting between John Agnello and Omni of Halos sparked what then became a friendship as the synergy between him and the band was something that extended beyond these first mixes. After working on the 10 tracks they continued working on more new music and that would then lead to Agnello crossing the pond, setting up in Sweden with the band to continue working. The recordings continued at the legendary Swedish studio Svenska Grammofonstudion and the result of that is will soon be released as the debut album.

“We aim to be a hard-working band, stay on the road and accomplish memorable live performances where our music is at its best.”, says Henrik Hjelt Röstberg.

Lövely Records is distributed by:
MVD – North America, Japan, New Zeeland, and Australia
Plastic Head – UK & Eire
Border – Sweden, Norway, Germany, Switzerland and Austria
Supersounds – Finland
Soundworks – France
Mystic – Poland, Czech Rep, Slovakia, and Slovenia
Audioglobe – Italy
Musicworld – Hungary
Wizard – Bulgaria
Suburban – Holland & Belgium
Karonte – Spain & Portugal

OmniOfHalos YOUSUCK omslag 3000px

Single Artwork: Sebastian Murphy (Viagra Boys)

%d bloggers like this: