Sweden’s Omni of Halos release second single and music video from debut EP ‘Care Free’

Screen Shot 2021-02-14 at 12.23.09 PM

Sweden’s Omni of Halos release second single and music video from debut EP ‘Care Free’ out May 20th

Band features members of Division of Laura Lee, Bombus, Sparks of Seven, De Lyckliga Kompisarna, Speed of Sound Enterprise, and Firebreather

Produced by Per Stålberg and mixed by John Agnello (Dinosaur Jr, Sonic Youth, Kurt Vile)

“Grungy, punk fuelled indie rock”- A Journal of Musical Things

“Thunderously heavy rock song with a ton of roots in both punk and the heavier side of garage rock. But “You Suck” also adds a touch of pedal steel for this unexpected country twang. It creates this warm and inviting feeling that goes completely against the hard and fuzzed-out rock, but also goes with it perfectly.”- If It’s Too Loud

Artwork Illustrated by Viagra Boys’ Sebastian Murphy

Omni of Halos pressbild 3 Picture by David Hultesjo

Photo: David Hultesjö

Stream the single “Care Free”: https://orcd.co/carefree_single

Watch the music video: https://youtu.be/J2WMUtW5q-o

Swedish alternative rock group Omni of Halos release the second single and title track of their upcoming debut EP. ”Care Free” is an explosion of honest and skewed indie rock, featuring heavy riffs and unorthodox pedal steel melodies. The single is released together with a music video.

Former Division of Laura Lee- member and current Omni of Halos- guitarist/singer Henrik Hjelt Röstberg comments:
“This song came to be when I was experimenting with a new guitar tuning. It’s about a close friends that I’ve lost.”

”Care Free” is out now on all streaming platforms together with a music video. The single is produced by Per Stålberg in Welfare Studios, and mixed by John Agnello (Dinosaur Jr, Sonic Youth, Kurt Vile). The artwork for the single is made by Viagra Boys’ frontman Sebastian Murphy.

Omni of Halos’ debut EP ”Care Free” is released on Lövely Records on the 20th of May, 2022.

Omni of Halos:

Henrik Hjelt Röstberg – Vocals, Guitars, and Moog

Gabriel Unsgaard – Guitars and Vocals

Kyle Pitcher – Bass

Daniel Levin – Pedal Steel Guitar

Markkuu Mulari – Drums

Connect with Omni of Halos:



Omni of Halos Bio:

Invitingly warm, intense and rugged, Omni of Halos arrives as a hypnotising explosion of noisy pop music derived from skewed, guitar-driven melodies. It is this honest blaze of creativity where Omni of Halos thrives and provides shelter to the misunderstood.

Hailing from Gothenburg, Sweden, Omni of Halos is a five-piece band with lo-fi tendencies but live in heavy alternative noise rock soundscapes. It’s beauty and darkness combined.

The band formed in late 2020, arising from various early Swedish indie and punk rock bands, and shortly after their formation, they entered Welfare Sounds Studio with Per Stålberg (Division of Laura Lee, Pablo Matisse, etc.). Equipped with a ton of riffs and a desire to explore what the studio surroundings would provide them as a recording unit, they came away from this first session having captured experimental and vibrant music that inspired them to continue down the same path. In quick succession Omni of Halos found their sound, navigated by blasting guitars interwoven with distinct, unorthodox pedal steel guitar melodies. A sound that producer and engineer John Agnello (Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr, Kurt Vile) further enhanced when he took on the opportunity to put the final touches on the recordings by mixing 10 tracks at his studio in Raleigh, North Carolina.

“We just wanted to play massive indie rock with no limitations or influences,” says singer, guitarist and songwriter Henrik Hjelt Röstberg.

The meeting between John Agnello and Omni of Halos sparked what then became a friendship as the synergy between him and the band was something that extended beyond these first mixes. After working on the 10 tracks they continued working on more new music and that would then lead to Agnello crossing the pond, setting up in Sweden with the band to continue working. The recordings continued at the legendary Swedish studio Svenska Grammofonstudion and the result of that is will soon be released as the debut album.

“We aim to be a hard-working band, stay on the road and accomplish memorable live performances where our music is at its best.”, says Henrik Hjelt Röstberg.

The artwork for the album was illustrated by Sebastian Murphy (Viagra Boys).

Lövely Records is distributed by:
MVD – North America, Japan, New Zeeland, and Australia
Plastic Head – UK & Eire
Border – Sweden, Norway, Germany, Switzerland and Austria
Supersounds – Finland
Soundworks – France
Mystic – Poland, Czech Rep, Slovakia, and Slovenia
Audioglobe – Italy
Musicworld – Hungary
Wizard – Bulgaria
Suburban – Holland & Belgium
Karonte – Spain & Portugal

Screen Shot 2022-04-19 at 11.43.51 AM
OmniOfHalos CAREFREE omslag 3000px

Single Artwork: Sebastian Murphy (Viagra Boys)