Swallow The Sun – Release Second Live Video For “66°50′N, 28°40′E (Live in Helsinki)”

Lorna Shore

Swallow The Sun – release second live track and video for “66°50′N, 28°40′E (Live in Helsinki)”

Finnish death doom metal masters SWALLOW THE SUN released a live track and video for “66°50′N, 28°40′E (Live in Helsinki)”. The song is taken off the bands upcoming live album entitled “20 Years of Gloom, Beauty and Despair – Live in Helsinki”, which will be released tomorrow.

You can watch the video, HERE: https://youtu.be/gxV1pVmU98k

“We were supposed to play anniversary shows in Europe and North America,” vocalist Mikko Kotamäki recalls. “We started our European tour in Finland in February 2020 and played 10 gigs. Everything got canceled two weeks after that. Luckily, we filmed and recorded our gig in Helsinki. Now, everyone can see it. At the time, we didn’t know the footage or recordings would be used for this purpose.”

“20 Years Of Gloom, Beauty And Despair – Live in Helsinki“ will be available as Ltd. 2CD+DVD Digipak, Gatefold 3LP+DVD and as digital album. All physical formats can be pre-ordered HERE as of now: https://swallowthesun.lnk.to/20YearsOfGloomBeautyAndDespair-LiveInHelsinkiID

  • Black vinyl, unlimited
  • Golden vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, only available at Levykauppa Äx
  • Dark green vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, available at CMDistro
  • Deep blood red vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, only available at EMP
  • Mint colored vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, only available Nuclear Blast
  • Glow in the dark vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, only available at the official band store

“Don’t Fall Asleep (Horror, Pt. II) [Live in Helsinki]” Tracklisting:

Set one

  1. The Womb Of Winter
  2. The Heart Of A Cold White Land
  3. Away
  4. Pray For The Winds To Come
  5. Songs From The North
  6. 66°50′N, 28°40′E
  7. Autumn Fire
  8. Before the Summer Dies

Set two

  1. Lost & Catatonic
  2. Empires of Loneliness
  3. Falling World
  4. Cathedral Walls
  5. Plague of Butterflies, Pt. II
  6. Don’t Fall Asleep (Horror, Pt. II)
  7. Stone Wings
  8. The Giant
  9. Swallow (Horror, Pt. I)
  10. Here on the Black Earth


Juha Raivio – guitars
Matti Honkonen – bass
Mikko Kotamäki – vocals
Juuso Raatikainen – drums
Juho Räihä – guitars
Jaani Peuhu – keyboards/backing vocals



Image Label Image Label Image Label Image Label Image Label Image Label
%d bloggers like this: