SWALLOW THE SUN Release New Single and Video “Woven Into Sorrow”

SWALLOW THE SUN release new single and video “Woven Into Sorrow”

Pre-order for their upcoming album “Moonflowers” starts today

With ‘Woven Into Sorrow’ Finnish death doom metal masters SWALLOW THE SUN present a new single and video taken off their upcoming album ‘Moonflowers’, which will be released worldwide on November 19th and can be pre-ordered as of today.

The brand-new track is the first heavy version to be released of the record, as the band already released very special classical editions of the regular album songs. Both versions – classical string and regular album version – are as dark and mournful as we are accustomed to SWALLOW THE SUN.

Frontman Mikko Kotamäki comments,
“Here it is! The first single of ‘Moonflowers’ is out! ‘Woven Into Sorrow’ is probably the gloomiest track of the album. The backing growls for this song came by Antti Hyyrynen from Stam1na. Enjoy the misery!”

Watch the video to ‘Woven Into Sorrow’

‘Moonflowers’ will be available as Ltd. Deluxe sky blue 3LP+2CD & Art Print Box Set, Ltd. 2CD Mediabook, Gatefold black 2LP+CD and digital album (incl. Bonus album) and can be pre-ordered HERE: https://swallowthesun.lnk.to/Moonflowers as of now.

Watch all the already published classical Trio N O X versions HERE:

Moonflowers Bloom In Misery – Classical Version – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XWNi1J5mw-Q

Enemy – Classical Version – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UEUN_JFcdsQ 

Woven Into Sorrow – Classical Version – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=plq4qoxf_gs

Keep Your Heart Safe From Me – Classical Version – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tD6jwKHTvc4 

All Hallows’ Grieve – Classical Version – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=93p8pyRBMQA&t=1s

The Void – Classical Version –  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EBXpQEcmUL0&t=32s

The Fight Of Your Life – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nefiKHDz7EM

This House Has No Home – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZdCCYfEaeLY


Juha Raivio – guitars
Matti Honkonen – bass
Mikko Kotamäki – vocals
Juuso Raatikainen – drums
Juho Räihä – guitars



Image Label Image Label Image Label Image Label Image Label Image Label
%d bloggers like this: