SVENGAHLI: Prog-Death Act (members of Exist–Prosthetic Records, WAIT–The Artisan Era, etc.) Launch “Writing On The Wall” Bass Playthrough At Gear Gods.

Nightmares Of Our Own Design out now

FFO: Meshuggah, Gorguts, Death, Ihsahn, Decapitated, Opeth, Portal, and King Crimson

Emerging progressive death metal project Svengahli recently dropped their debut effort, Nightmares Of Our Own Design, on March 6th. Born from the mind of Exist (Prosthetic Records) bassist Alex Weber, Svengahli aims to chart a unique course between all that progressive death metal and eccentric progressive metal has to offer when combined together.

Notable guest musicians such as Exist (Prosthetic Records) guitarist Matt Rossa, WAIT (The Artisan Era) guitarist Charlie Eron, and drum programming help from Anup Sastry lend their considerable talents throughout Nightmares Of Our Design. In addition, high-profile guest guitar spots from Obscura guitarist Rafael Trujillo and Gorguts/Dysrhythmia guitarist Kevin Hufnagel add another unique addition to the material.

Svengahli partnered with Gear Gods to premiere a bass playthrough video for “Writing On The Wall”

*You can check out the playthrough for “Writing On The Wall” HERE

Svengahli – Nightmares Of Our Own Design Pre-order Link

Svengahli – Nightmares Of Our Own Design Line-Up
Alex Weber (Exist, Ex-Jeff Loomis) – Bass, Vocals, Drum Programming

Guest Musicians
Matt Rossa (Exist) – Guitars
Anup Sastry (Ex-Skyharbor, Ex- Jeff Loomis) – Drum Production, Drum Programming
Charlie Eron (WAIT) – Guitars, Synths

*Rafael Trujillo (Obscura) – Guest Solo on Writing On The Wall
*Kevin Hufnagel (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia) – Guest Solo on Nightmares II: Adrift

Social Media Links


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: