Stoner Rock giants DOZER share previously unreleased bonus track of upcoming “Vultures” EP!

Stoner Rock giants DOZER share previously unreleased bonus track of upcoming “Vultures” EP!

Due out on February 12, 2021, through Heavy Psych Sounds!

February 12, 2021, will see powerhouse label Heavy Psych Sounds Records to release DOZER’s “Vultures” EP. Recorded between 2004-2005 at the Rockhouse Studios in Borlänge, Sweden, these six tracks were used as pre-production demos for what would later become the fourth DOZER album, the pathbreaking “Through the Eyes of Heathens “.

For the first time ever, this must-have compilation of demos will be released on Vinyl and digipack through Heavy Psych Sounds, including the special bonus track – a cover of the Sunride classic “Vinegar Fly”, that never got released before! “Vultures” is pure heavy stoner explosion, with the unique sound that only DOZER can create. Just exclusively premiered in cooperation with Sound of Liberation, you can now stream the previously unreleased bonus song, “Vinegar Fly”, right here:

The “Vultures” EP will be released on February 12, 2021, via Heavy Psych Sounds Records, who also announced the Vinyl repress of ‘Through the Eyes of Heathens’ (2005) and ‘Beyond Colossal’ (2008) as various LP editions, both to be released on February 19th. Better be quick and grab your copy, the pre-sale is available at THIS LOCATION!

[ Artwork by LOWRIDER’s Peder Bergstrand ]

01. The Blood Is Cold
02. The Impostor
03. Last Prediction
04. Vultures
05. Head Ghosts
06. To The Fallen
07. Vinegar Fly (Bonus Track – Sunride cover)

Available as:

– 200 ULTRA LTD CORNETTO white background/purple stripes VINYL




After forming in 1995, DOZER emerged in 1998 with their debut 7″ which was awarded “Single of the week” in Kerrang! magazine. Dozer quickly progressed beyond their early influences and created a style of their own incorporating modern elements into their classic heavy rock sound. A sound that always has been intensely heavy but yet also strongly song and melody driven by the distinctive vocals of singer Fredrik Nordin.

DOZER has carefully cultivated a following like none other and a reputation second to none due mostly assuredly to their constant touring and explosive live shows. The band scattered releases on labels like Meteor City, Man’s Ruin, & their own Molten Universe before finding a home at Small Stone. With albums like “Madre De Dios” and “Through the Eyes of Heathens” they have established themselves as a force to be reckoned with in the world of stoner rock, often placed upon the same pedestal as the fathers of the movement – Kyuss and Monster Magnet. With the release of their 5th full length album “Beyond Colossal” in 2008, the sons of Sweden seemed poised to teach the Underground a lesson or two about what Rock and Roll is all about. After a hiatus the band returned to the scene with some live shows over the last years, and ultimately, they signed a deal with cult and fuzz rock label Heavy Psych Sounds, who reissued the band’s first three albums “In The Tail Of A Comet”, “Madre De Dios” and “Call It Conspiracy” in March 2020. One can only hope, this is just the beginning of a new DOZER era…


Tommi Holappa – Guitar
Fredrik Nordin – Guitar/Vox
Johan Rockner – Bass
Olle Mårthans – Drums

For More Info Visit:



%d bloggers like this: