Stömb – French Prog-Metal Experimentalists Announce New Album “Massive Disturbed Meta Art”

Stömb – French Prog-Metal Experimentalists Announce New Album “Massive Disturbed Meta Art”
Reveal Music Video For Leading Single “The Realm Of Delirium” Featuring Laure Le Prunenec

Paris-based instrumental progressive metal experimentalists Stömb are set to release their third full-length “Massive Disturbed Meta Art” on March 17th via Klonosphere/Season Of Mist.

Stronger and more confident than ever, Stömb return with an album based on the concept of a mystical and spiritual journey, broaching the use of psychotropic substances to reach through a trance-like state, a higher level of altered consciousness and thereby the transcendence of the human condition.

Recorded by the band, mixed by Léo Natale at Axone Studio, and mastered by Pierrick Noel at Atelier Mastering, “Massive Disturbed Meta Art” features guest appearances from various international artists such as Jørgen Munkeby (Shining NO/ Emperor)Laure Le Prunenec (exIgorrr/Rïcïnn/Corpo Mente)Léo Natale (The Dali Thundering Concept) and Quentin Godet (Ten56/Kadinja). Pre-orders are now available here.

The album’s leading single “The Realm of Delirium” which features the vocals of Laure Le Prunenec (ex-Igorrr/Rïcïnn/Corpo Mente) is now playing at this location.

[Stömb] is a progressive and instrumental metal band formed in Paris in 2012, whose sound can be described as heavy, powerful, dark and poetic, always combining strong rhythms with ethereal atmospheres. Having released two eps, two full-length albums and having played at great events such as Euroblast and UK Tech Fest, the four-piece are now ready to offer their third album that will hopefully put them at the forefront of the progressive metal scene.

Line-Up :
Aurélien De Freitas  – Guitar
Tom Bonetto – Guitar
Alexandre Garachon – Bass
Tom Gadonna – Drums