SPIRITBOX Share New Track ‘Hurt You’ With Official Video

Photo: Lindsey Byrnes
SPIRITBOX have unveiled a brand new track today titled “Hurt You”, from their highly anticipated debut album, ‘Eternal Blue’, set for release on September 17th on Rise Records. The band have also released an accompanying music video for the song which can be watched here or by clicking the image below. Fans can find “Hurt You” on streaming platforms here.
Spiritbox - Hurt You (Official Music Video)
Speaking on the new song and its accompanying music video, Spiritbox guitarist, Mike Stringer shares, “Hurt You is a song that was written before the pandemic, in early 2020 during a snowstorm.  We were stuck inside, and couldn’t go anywhere, so this song flowed out of myself, Courtney, and our producer Dan pretty quick.  The subject matter of the song explores toxic co-dependency, and the feeling of knowing that something is doomed to fail, but making the choice to go down with the ship.  The video, directed by Dylan Hryciuk, is horror inspired, and depicts love in four different acts.  It’s the first video we’ve made where we do not make an appearance, and allow the story to be the main focus.”
Spiritbox, one of the hottest new bands in heavy music, thrilled fans back in May with the official announcement of their highly anticipated debut album, ‘Eternal Blue’, which is set for release on Friday, September 17th, 2021 with pre-orders available here. The band sold out of all vinyl variant pre-orders within the first 24 hours of announcement and on-sale.
The band have released two new songs from their debut album this year. First single “Circle With Me” which smashed the Billboard charts including the #1 Hard Rock Digital Song Sales spot and has clocked up 10.7 million streams to date. More recently, they released “Secret Garden” which has already racked up 5.2 million streams since its release.
Prior to “Circle With Me” the band released two break-out, hit singles last year – the heart-breaking and otherworldly “Constance” (on 10.5 million streams so far – plus the very special reimagined “Constance (Acoustic)“) and the unrelentingly brutal “Holy Roller” which has run up 22.9 million streams and charted as the #1 song of 2020 on SiriusXM’s Liquid Metal.
1. Sun Killer
2. Hurt You
3. Yellowjacket feat. Sam Carter
4. The Summit
5. Secret Garden
6. Silk In The Strings
7. Holy Roller
8. Eternal Blue
9. We Live In A Strange World
10. Halcyon
11. Circle With Me
12. Constance
Spiritbox are scheduled to perform at a number of major festivals across the US this year including:
Sep 9 – Blue Ridge Rock Festival, Danville, Virginia
Sep 25 – Louder Than Life Festival, Louisville, Kentucky
Oct 26 – 29 – Coheed & Cambria S.S. Neverender Cruise, Miami to Bahamas
Nov 11 – Welcome To Rockville Festival, Daytona Beach, Florida
It was also announced earlier this week, that they will be hitting the road with Underoath and Every Time I Die for the Voyeurist North American Tour in Feb-Mar 2022.
Head to Spiritbox.com for tickets & info.
Named after a device some believe is capable of communicating with the dead, there’s a sense of the paranormal running through all that Spiritbox do, but this is a group of artists who are very much brimming with life and creating something remarkable with their music.
Characterised by fierce intensity, unwavering emotion, and technical splendour, their debut full length album ‘Eternal Blue’ is destined to latch onto the hearts and minds of those who hear it. It is that connection between fan and artist that drives Courtney, Mike, and Bill in all that they do as the Spiritbox phenomenon continues to grow bigger and bigger. The album also features a special guest appearance from Architects frontman, Sam Carter, on the track ‘Yellowjacket’.
Having toured the world many times over with their previous bands – metal outfit iwrestledabearonce (Courtney and Mike) and pop punk band Living With Lions (Bill) – Spiritbox absorbed the highs and lows of living as working musicians and decided to try a different and more sustainable approach when it came to releasing their music. In doing so they quickly garnered a cult-like online following which has led to over 80 million streams across all platforms and sell outs on every physical release and most merch items they’ve released to date. Towards the end of 2020 they announced that they had signed with world renowned label, Rise Records in partnership with Pale Chord.
Courtney LaPlante – Vocals
Mike Stringer – Guitar
Bill Crook – Bassist
Find Spiritbox Online:
%d bloggers like this: