SoCal melodic punks Victory Kid drop “No Brakes”, track features on Fortnite video game

LA pop-punk outfit Victory Kid have released a new single.

“No Brakes” is out now, with the track hitting the speakers for millions of gamers on popular video game Fortnite.

Discussing the new track, lead vocalist Harrison Nida states: “The song is about ditching doubt, toxic thoughts, and anything else that may hold you back. Recognizing those as they come up and releasing them to become the best version of yourself.”

Watch the lyric video for Golden State outfit’s new track HERE.

Stream “No Brakes” via:
Apple Music

Victory Kid Press Foto by Colleen Allison

Victory Kid balances the best of ska and melodic punk, with fans of Millencolin, Goldfinger and Masked Intruder all sure to be grabbed by the Los Angeles crew’s latest single “No Brakes”.

From protest anthems to high-energy hits about the SoCal lifestyle, Victory Kid have struck a fine balance of grit and approachability with their music. After breaking onto the scene with a trio of quickfire EP’s, produced by Allan Hessler (The Used, Avenged Sevenfold, Goldfinger) and subsequent 2021 LP, ‘Discernation’. Led by anthems such as “Tuck Frump”, “Stepping Out” and “My World”, Victory Kid marry the raucous and the reflective. The band saw a new level of success with hit single “Clownin”, which has been streamed over 2 million times.

Last summer saw the band set off on their inaugural European Tour, sharing a bill with ska/punk mainstays Mad Caddies and The Bouncing Souls on a riotous set off shows in mainland Europe.

Produced by Mike Pepe (Taking Back Sunday), Victory Kid’s new single “No Brakes” has already exploded onto the scene of hit video game Fortnite, played globally by around 80 million people every month. The song is Victory Kid at their finest, high-octane and attention grabbing, whilst remaining abundant with hooks and accessibility.

“No Brakes” is out now; watch the band’s new lyric video HERE.

Victory Kid Press Photo by Yves Nichollier

Victory Kid is:
Harrison Nida – Lead Vocals
Nate Wilson – Guitar
Carlo Ribaux – Drums