Skunk Anansie release video for ‘Can’t Take You Anywhere’

‘CAN’T TAKE YOU ANYWHERE’
BRAND NEW VIDEO RELEASED
LISTEN HERE / WATCH HERE

PLAYING TONIGHT @ LONDON BRIXTON ACADEMY
UK & EU HEADLINE TOUR 2022

APPEARING AT GRACE JONES’ MELTDOWN
& GLASTONBURY IN JUNE

British rock icons Skunk Anansie have released the brand new video for their single ‘Can’t Take You Anywhere’. Filmed in the past week on tour in Spain and Portugal it gives fans a thrilling taste of the spectacular live show that Skunk Anansie are taking on the road. It also sees drummer Mark Richardson bring the Piggy character of their last single to life, in a humorously disturbing way.

‘Can’t Take You Anywhere’ is a deliciously sinister slice of tense drama, powered along by a roaring chorus. Channelling the same dark power as Depeche Mode and Placebo, with pummelling rhythms, twisted electronics and crystalline guitars, Skin tells the tale of a friend or lover causing chaos wherever they go.

Skunk Anansie are currently on a massive European tour, featuring rescheduled dates from their hugely acclaimed 25th Anniversary tour, with new shows also added due to phenomenal demand. They play London’s Brixton Academy TONIGHT with 18 further headline performances to come across the country.

The band will also be appearing as part of the 2022 Meltdown Festival in June, which this year is curated by Grace Jones, along with a long-awaited return to Glastonbury Festival, where they famously headlined the Pyramid Stage in 1999.

The full list of UK and European shows and remaining tickets are available here: https://skunkanansie.com/live-dates

2022 UK TOUR DATES
Friday, March 25 – London O2 Academy Brixton

Thursday, April 7 – Nottingham Rock City [SOLD OUT]
Friday, April 8 – Manchester O2 Victoria Warehouse
Saturday, April 9 – Brighton Dome [SOLD OUT]
Monday, April 11 – Cardiff University [SOLD OUT]
Tuesday, April 12 – Bristol O2 Academy [SOLD OUT]
Thursday, April 14 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Friday, April 15 – Folkestone Leas Cliff Hall [SOLD OUT]
Saturday, April 16 – Guildford G Live
Monday, April 18 – Leicester O2 Academy
Tuesday, April 19 – Lincoln The Engine Shed
Thursday, April 21 – Norwich The LCR, UEA [SOLD OUT]
Friday, April 22 – Birmingham O2 Academy 1
Saturday, April 23 – Sheffield O2 Academy
Monday, April 25 – Newcastle O2 City Hall
Tuesday, April 26 – Glasgow O2 Academy
Wednesday, April 27 – Leeds O2 Academy

Thursday, June 16 – Oxford O2 Academy
Friday, June 17 – London Meltdown Festival
APPEARING AT GLASTONBURY FESTIVAL
Sunday, June 26th – Southampton, Engine Rooms [NEW SHOW ADDED]

PRAISE FOR SKUNK ANANSIE LIVE

“Skunk Anansie are as sharp-edged and occasionally confrontational as ever they were”
Kerrang! KKKK

“A ribcage-rattling homecoming for this glorious powerhouse of rock”
Daily Telegraph 5*

“Skin’s megawatt presence as a queer, black rock frontwoman has never seemed more vital… en route to this ferocious climax there were molten riffs and soaring vocals to spare”
The I Newspaper

“Twenty-five years in and Skunk Anansie are as good as they’ve ever been.”
The Daily Star

“Visually and musically they appeared as fresh and unique as they
have ever been… judging from this performance there is still much more to come from Skunk Anansie.”
Louder Than War

%d bloggers like this: