SETTLE YOUR SCORES Announce New LP ‘Retrofit’ To Be Released on August 20 via Mutant League Records

mutant league records logo

SETTLE YOUR SCORES Announce New LP ‘Retrofit’ To Be Released on August 20 via Mutant League Records

New Single and Video “Meant For Misery” Now Streaming

“What is it about the Midwest that generates pop-punk prodigies? Cincinnati’s Settle Your Scores are a perfect representation of the phenomenon with their catchy riffs and added metalcore flair.”- Alternative Press

Screen Shot 2021-06-03 at 8.51.51 AM

Photo: Alex Zarek

“Retrofit” is the upcoming full-length album from Cincinnati punkers Settle Your Scores. Set for release on August 20 via Mutant League Records, the LP signals a return to their roots, as the band reunited with producer Nick Ingram at Capital House Studio (Hawthorne Heights) who previously recorded their debut album.

The band is unveiling a new single and music video for the album’s lead track “Meant For Misery” which is now streaming everywhere.

Stream “Meant For Misery” on all DSPs:

“Meant For Misery” music video:

‘Retrofit’ album pre-save link:

The music video was directed, shot, and edited by Alex Zarek with Key PA and lighting design by Brian Olivio.

Settle Your Scores says, “An incredible amount of blood, sweat, and tears (mostly tears) went into making this record. It’s by far our strongest, most polished work yet and we’re eager to share it with the world.”

Recently featured on Alternative Press’ list of “10 Next-Gen Pop-Punk Bands Who Will Transport You Back To The 2000’s”, Settle Your Scores offers a fresh take on a sound which is brimming with nostalgic sensibility.

Screen Shot 2021-06-03 at 8.51.39 AM

“Retrofit” Tracklist:

1. Meant For Misery


3. 1999

4. Jenna Tools

5. Staring at the Ceiling

6. High Spirits

7. The Way Things Used To Be

8. Broken Heart Scenario

9. Streets Ahead (If you have to ask, you’re streets behind)

10. Everafter


Settle Your Scores is:

Christian Fisher – Vocals

Ricky Uhlenbrock – Guitar/Vocals

Patrick Bryant – Guitar

Jeffrey Borer – Bass/Vocals

Caleb Smith – Drums/Percussion






%d bloggers like this: