SCHEMATA THEORY release video for new single ‘Mind Eater’ from upcoming album, ‘Unity in Time




Photo credit: Carly Kenny

Progressive post-hardcore quintet Schemata Theory have released another track from their upcoming new album Unity In Time, titled ‘Mind Eater‘. The song takes a look at the consuming and destructive nature of anxiety. Check out the video here.

Vocalist Myles Dyer comments: “‘Mind Eater’ underlines the scary predicament of how anxiety can thrive when our minds continually dwell in memories or perceived futures. But although we can become our own worst enemy during such episodes, with the right tools and methods, we can become our own greatest ally too. This song speaks to the hard battle with anxiety that millions of people grapple with daily.”

Myles recently discovered Compassion Focused Therapy (CFT), founded by Professor Paul Gilbert, which transformed his life in dealing with anxiety. CFT utilises the method of mindfulness to bring one’s attention into the moment/present. It also involves the practice of self-compassion to acknowledge how courageous we all are as individuals, to exist in a world that unfortunately contains so much suffering.

Unity in Time is Schemata Theory’s acknowledgement that the struggle continues as we all try to create and develop much needed connections. Our common humanity exists beyond fear, ego and defensiveness, all of which stands in its way. Returning to the studio to work with Justin Hill (SikTh, Heart of a Coward, Betraying The Martyrs) and drawing on their disparate influences in the likes of Killswitch Engage, Enter Shikari and Funeral for a Friend, the band have pulled together their greatest work to date.

Special pre-order bundles are available online at and include:

  • Unity In Time T-shirt
  • Signed copy of Unity In Time CD
  • Signed A6 Band Photo Print
  • Mind Eater Guitar Picks
  • Selection of Unity In Time Stickers and Badges

Schemata Theory – Unity in Time
1. As Clouds Gather
2. Voices
3. Prism
4. Mind Eater
5. New Vision
6. Vantage Point
7. Our Only Home
8. Mirrors
9. Pain Unknown
10. Horror Show

About Schemata Theory

Formed in Reading, UK, Schemata Theory is comprised of dual vocalists Myles Dyer and Luke Wright, guitarists Huw Roch and Mario Scinto, and drummer Joshua Barretto. The quintet deliver exhilarating progressive post-hardcore anthems that speak to society’s biggest challenges, whilst highlighting reasons to be hopeful.

Schemata Theory’s message of unity and compassion has struck a chord globally; including with organisations such as AnonymousThe Zeitgeist Movement and Wikileaks. Their dynamic live shows provide a safe space for people to unite and be fully immersed in the heavy intensity of their music. Notable live performances include a sold out show at O2 Academy2 Islington and a Metal Hammer approved set supporting Deadly Circus Fire at Camden Assembly (formerly Barfly), with the heavy metal bible hailing the band as “vibrant, colourful and frenetic (8/10)”.

Schemata Theory are:
Myles Dyer – Vocals
Luke Wright – Vocals
Huw Roch – Guitar
Mario Scinto – Guitar
Joshua Barretto – Drums

Schemata Theory online: | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

%d bloggers like this: