announce re-issues for albums ‘Roots’ and ‘Aura’

Share Share
Tweet Tweet
Forward Forward
Caledonian metal band SAOR are announcing two re-issues on Season of Mist. The debut record ‘Roots’ will be available on vinyl and CD, with the bonus tracks “Pictish Pride” (Ainshval cover) and “Yearning” (unreleased demo track). The release date is set for August 21, 2020.

The re-issue of the full-length ‘Aura’ is fully remastered and will appear on vinyl and CD with the bonus track “Ashes” (unreleased demo track). The release date is set for September 11, 2020. Furthermore, SAOR have shared a streaming video for the remastered version of the song “Aura”, which can be found at the official Season of Mist Youtube Channel HERE.

Pre-orders for both re-issues are live in the Season of Mist shop HERE.

SAOR – Aura (Official Remastered Track)
Video by Aimed and Framed
The cover artwork and tracklist of ‘Roots’ and ‘Aura’ can be found below.
1. Roots (16:36)
2. Carved in Stone (13:33)
3. Saorsa (02:17)
4. A Highland Lament (17:33)
5. Pictish Pride (Ainshval Cover) (06:33) (Bonus Track)
6. Yearning (04:26) (Bonus Track)
Total playing time: 0:56:32
1. Children Of The Mist (12:15)
2. Aura (13:37)
3. The Awakening (10:09)
4. Tombs (02:37)
5. Farewell (08:22)
6. Pillars Of The Earth    0:12:11
7. Ashes (03:27) (Bonus track)
Total playing time: 1:02:38
Genre: Caledonian folk / black metal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: